WAC 182-501-0175 Medical care provided in bordering cities.

Effective July 1, 2011

  1. An eligible Washington state resident may receive medical care in a recognized out-of-state bordering city on the same basis as in-state care.
  2. The only recognized bordering cities are:
    1. Coeur d'Alene, Moscow, Sandpoint, Priest River, and Lewiston, Idaho; and
    2. Portland, The Dalles, Hermiston, Hood River, Rainier, Milton-Freewater, and Astoria, Oregon.

This is a reprint of the official rule as published by the Office of the Code Reviser. If there are previous versions of this rule, they can be found using the Legislative Search page.