" "

Due to COVID-19, HCA’s lobby is closed. Learn more about your customer service options.


The Pharmacy and Therapeutics (P&T) Committee

The purpose of the P&T Committee is to evaluate the relative safety, efficacy, and effectiveness of prescription drugs within a class of drugs and make recommendations to the state on the development of the Washington State Preferred Drug List. The committee also serve as the Medicaid Drug Utilization Review (DUR) Board as required by federal law.

P&T Committee/Medicaid DUR Board members

(Term 2017 - 2021)

Dr. Brown is a clinical pharmacist and drug information specialist at MultiCare Healthy System in Tacoma. She is a Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist. She is the Secretary and agenda coordinator for the MultiCare Health System Pharmacy and Therapeutics Committee. She also precepts PGY1 Pharmacy Residents, and is a Clinical Assistant Professor with the University of Washington School of Pharmacy and an adjunct faculty member with the Washington State University College of Pharmacy.

(Term 2018 - 2023)

Dr. Virginia Buccola-Tournay is a Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner at Greater Lakes Mental Health Care in Lakewood where she provides psychiatric medication management for children and adults and serves as the Manager of Medical Services. She has a specialty focus in Perinatal and Early Childhood Mental Health. She has many years of nursing experience in Community Health, Maternal-Child Health, and Adult Inpatient Mental Health. She is an adjunct faculty with the University of Washington School of Nursing and active with AAPPN, the professional organization for psychiatric nurse practitioners.

(Term 2020-2022)

Dr. Leah Marcotte is the associate medical director of population health at UW Medicine, clinical assistant professor in the Department of Medicine at the University of Washington, and a primary care physician at the UW General Internal Medicine Center.  



(Term 2017 - 2022)

Susan Flatebo is a board certified oncology pharmacist at MultiCare Regional Cancer Center (MRCC) in Puyallup. She is involved with reviewing MRCC guidelines, and updates chemotherapy regimens within the Beacon/Epic software system. She is an affiliate faculty member with the University of Washington school of pharmacy.

(Term 2019 - 2021)

Constance Huynh is a Physician Assistant in family medicine with Kaiser Permanente (formerly Group Health Cooperative). Her experience as a medical center chief brings together her passion for evidence-based medicine, health care stewardship and patient partnership. PA Huynh is on the faculty of the MEDEX Physician Assistant Program as the chair of the Public Health track at the University of Washington’s School of Medicine. She is also currently on the Board of Directors and is a past president of the Washington Academy of Physician Assistants.

(Term 2017 - 2021)

Dr. Lee is a board certified clinical pharmacist at Swedish Medical Group, Primary Care. She is an affiliate clinical assistant professor with the University of Washington School of Pharmacy and preceptor for the Swedish pharmacy residents.

(Term 2018 - 2023)

Dr. Park is the Associate Medical Director for Care Management of the US Family Health Plan at Pacific Medical Centers (Seattle WA), where he is also a board-certified practicing internist. As a certified physician builder in the Epic EMR, he has led quality improvement initiatives at Pacific Medical Centers promoting the accuracy of medication reconciliation for patient safety. He teaches medical students and residents from the University of Washington and is active on the clinical faculty of the UW School of Medicine’s Division of General Internal Medicine.

(Term 2017 - 2022)

Diane Schwilke is a board certified ambulatory care specialist pharmacist at Columbia Valley Community Health in Wenatchee, where she also serves as the Pharmacy Supervisor for the organization’s outpatient pharmacy. Her clinical roles include anticoagulation management as well as patient care through collaborative practice agreement. She is a member of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

(Term 2017 - 2022)

Jordan Storhaug is a board certified family medicine physician and faculty member at Family Medicine Residency of Spokane. He continues to see patients during pregnancy, delivery, inpatient medicine and outpatient care to a broad diversity of patients. He is currently serving as President of the Inland Northwest Academy of Family Physicians and the East Side Trustee for the Washington Academy of Family Physicians.