

Children and Youth Behavioral Health Work group (CYBHWG)

Members

- Representative Lisa Callan, Washington State House of Representatives (co-chair)
- Jason McGill, Division of Behavioral Health Recovery, Health Care Authority (HCA) (co-chair)
- Andrew Joseph, Jr., Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
- Angela Cruze, Parent representative
- Anna Marie Dufault, Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
- Delika Steele, Office of the Insurance Commissioner
- **Diana Cockrell**, Health Care Authority
- Dr. Avanti Bergquist, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
- **Dr. Bob Hilt**, Seattle Children's and University of Washington Psychiatry
- **Dr. Eric W Trupin**, University of Washington
- **Dr. Larry Wissow**, Seattle Children's Hospital
- Dr. Thatcher Felt, Yakima Valley Farm Worker's Clinic
- **Erin Wick**, Educational Service District representative
- **Eve Li**, Youth/young adult representative
- Hannah Adira, Youth/young adult representative
- Jackie Yee, Educational Service District 113
- Jim Theofelis, Northstar Advocates
- Joel Ryan, Washington State Association of Head Start and Early Childhood Education and Assistance Program
- Judy King, Washington State Department of Children, Youth, and Families
- Kelli Bohanon, Akin
- Kristin Houser, Parent representative
- **Libby Hein**, Molina Healthcare
- Mary McGauhey, Foster parent
- Mary Stone-Smith, Catholic Community Services of Western Washington
- Maureen Sorenson, Coordinated Care
- Mayauna Renae Jones, Youth/young adult representative
- Michele Roberts, Department of Health

Children and Youth Behavioral Health Work Group member list April 2025



- Michelle Karnath, Family Youth and System Partner Round Table (FYSPRT) Tri-lead
- Noah Seidel, Developmental Disabilities Ombuds
- **Preet Kaur**, Premera Blue Cross
- Representative Carolyn Eslick, Washington State House of Representatives
- Representative Michelle Caldier, Washington State House of Representatives
- Representative My-Linh Thai, Washington State House of Representatives
- **Senator Claire Wilson**, Washington State Senate
- Senator Judy Warnick, Washington State Senate
- Shelly Bogart, Department of Social and Health Services, Developmental Disabilities Administration
- **Taku Mineshita**, Office of the Governor
- Val Jones, North Sound Youth and Family Coalition