

<u>Crisis Response Improvement Strategy (CRIS) Committee Member List</u> September 2024

Member	Member Representation (HB 1477)^
Adam Wasserman, State 911 Coordinator	State Enhanced 911 Coordinator, or designee
Washington State Emergency Management Division	
Aleesia Morales, Holistic Outreach Promoting	Member representing an emergency medical services
Engagement (HOPE) Program Co-Manager, Tacoma Fire Department	department with a CARES program
Amber Leaders*+, Senior Policy Advisor – Behavioral Health, Aging, and Disability, Office of Governor Jay Inslee	Office of the Governor
Anna Nepomuceno, Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, National Alliance on Mental Illness Washington	National Alliance on Mental Illness
Bipasha Mukherjee*+, Crisis Line Volunteer	Member representing lived experience
Blaise Geddry, Lieutenant, Vancouver Police Department	Law Enforcement
Chloe Merino, Staff Attorney, Treatment Facilities	Member representing a social justice organization
Program, Disability Rights Washington	addressing police accountability and the use of deadly force
Claudia D'Allegri, Senior VP, Chief Behavioral Health	Behavioral health interests of persons of color
Officer, Sea Mar Community Health Centers	(recommended by Sea Mar)
Connie Chapman, Suicide Prevention Program Manager, Washington Department of Veterans Affairs	Director of Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs, or designee
Darcy Jaffe, Senior VP – Safety and Quality, Washington State Hospital Association	Washington State Hospital Association
Dillon Nishimoto, Clinical Manager, Asian Counseling	Behavioral health interests of persons of color
and Referral Service	(recommended by Asian Counseling and Referral Service)
Fennec Oak, Fennec Oak Counseling	Organization specializing in facilitating behavioral health services for LGBTQ populations
Heather Sanchez, LICSW, Social Work Supervisor, HUD- VASH, American Lake Veterans Affairs	Veterans Affairs
Jan Tokumoto, MEd, DCR, Chief Operating Officer, Frontier Behavioral Health	National Suicide Prevention Lifeline contracted members from each crisis call center in Washington (total of three Lifelines)

^{*}Steering Committee member

⁺ CRIS Committee Co-Chair

[^] HB 1477, Sec. 103 (2021) establishes CRIS Committee member seats.



Member	Member Representation (HB 1477)^
Jane Beyer, JD, Senior Health Policy Advisor, Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner	Washington State Insurance Commissioner, or designee
Joan Miller, JD, Chief Executive Officer, Washington Council for Behavioral Health	Washington Council for Behavioral Health
Judy Warnick, Senator, Washington State Senate	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the Senate
Justin Johnson, MSW, LICSW, MHP, Assistant Director, Community Services, Housing, & Community Development Department, Spokane County Regional Behavioral Health Division	Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization (rural region)
Kashi Arora, Program Manager - Mental and Behavioral Health, Community Health and Benefit, Seattle Children's	Children and Youth Behavioral Health Work Group
Kelly Waibel, MS, LMHC, Crisis Intervention Specialist, Tulalip Tribes Behavioral Health	Federally recognized tribes, with expertise in behavioral health needs of tribal communities
Kristen Wells, After Hours Crisis Response Specialist, Valley Cities Behavioral Health Care	Member representing lived experience
Larry Wright, PhD, Forefront Suicide Prevention, UW- School of Social Work	University based suicide prevention center of excellence
Laura Pippin, Designated Crisis Responder, Clark County WA	Washington Association of Designated Crisis Responders
Levi Van Dyke, Deputy Director Behavioral Health Volunteers of America Western Washington	National Suicide Prevention Lifeline contracted members from each crisis call center in Washington (total of three Lifelines)
Manka Dhingra*, Senator, Washington State Senate	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the Senate
Mark Snowden*, MD, MPH, Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs - Chief of Psychiatry, Harborview Medical Center	Non-voting Steering Committee Member
Michael Reading, Chief of Crisis Systems and Services, Behavioral Health and Recovery Division, King County	Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization (urban region)
Michele Roberts*+, Acting Assistant Secretary, Prevention and Community Health Division, Washington State Department of Health	Secretary of the Washington State Department of Health, or designee
Michelle McDaniel, Chief Executive Officer, Crisis Connections	National Suicide Prevention Lifeline contracted members from each crisis call center in Washington (total of three Lifelines)
Puck Kalve Franta, Access & Inclusion Consultant, Freelance Marketing and Creative Services	Member representing lived experience

^{*}Steering Committee member

⁺ CRIS Committee Co-Chair

[^] HB 1477, Sec. 103 (2021) establishes CRIS Committee member seats.



Member	Member Representation (HB 1477)^
Robert Small, Behavioral Health Medical Director and Psychiatrist, Premera Blue Cross	Commercial health insurance
Teesha Kirschbaum*, MS, Deputy Director of Treatment and Recovery Programs – Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery, Washington State Health Care Authority	Director of the Washington State Health Care Authority, or designee
Tina Orwall **, State Representative, Washington State House	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the House of Representatives
Tom Dent, State Representative, Washington State House	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the House of Representatives
Tory Gildred, Associate Vice President, Behavioral Health, Molina Healthcare of WA	Medicaid Managed Care Organization

^{*}Steering Committee member

⁺ CRIS Committee Co-Chair

[^] HB 1477, Sec. 103 (2021) establishes CRIS Committee member seats.