

<u>Crisis Response Improvement Strategy (CRIS) Committee Member List</u>

January 26, 2022

Member	Member Representation (HB 1477)^
Adam Wasserman, State 911 Coordinator Washington State Emergency Management Division	State Enhanced 911 Coordinator, or designee
Amber Leaders*+, Senior Policy Advisor – Behavioral Health, Aging, and Disability, Office of Governor Jay Inslee	Office of the Governor
Bipasha Mukherjee*+, Volunteer	Experience of participation in the crisis system related to lived experience of a mental health disorder
Caitlin Safford, Chief of Staff, Amerigroup	Medicaid Managed Care Organizations
Cathy Callahan-Clem, AAC, Certified Peer Counselor, Sound Health	Lived experience of a suicide attempt
Claudia D'Allegri, Senior VP, Chief Behavioral Health Officer, Sea Mar Community Health Centers	Behavioral health interests of persons of color (recommended by Sea Mar)
Danie Eagleton, President & CEO, Seattle Counseling Service	Organization specializing in facilitating behavioral health services for LGBTQ populations
Darcy Jaffe, Senior VP – Safety and Quality, Washington State Hospital Association	Washington State Hospital Association
Darya Farivar, Director of Public Policy, Disability Rights Washington	Social justice organization addressing police accountability and the use of deadly force
Dillon Nishimoto, Clinical Manager, Asian Counseling and Referral Service	Behavioral health interests of persons of color (recommended by Asian Counseling and Referral Service)
Heather Sanchez, LICSW, Social Work Supervisor, HUD- VASH, American Lake Veterans Affairs	Director of Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs, or designee
Jan Tokumoto, MEd, DCR, Chief Operating Officer, Frontier Behavioral Health	National Suicide Prevention Lifeline contracted members from each crisis call center in Washington (total of three Lifelines)
Jane Beyer, JD, Senior Health Policy Advisor, Washington State Office of the Insurance Commissioner	Washington State Insurance Commissioner, or designed

^{*}Steering Committee member

⁺ CRIS Committee Co-Chair

[^] HB 1477, Sec. 103 (2021) establishes CRIS Committee member seats.



Member	Member Representation (HB 1477)^
Jennifer Stuber, PhD, Professor, University of Washington School of Social Work & Co-Founder Forefront Suicide Prevention	University based suicide prevention center of excellence
Jessica Shook, Crisis Services Manager, Olympic Health and Recovery Services	Washington Association of Designated Crisis Responders
Joan Miller, JD, Senior Policy Analyst; Washington Council for Behavioral Health	Washington Council for Behavioral Health
Judy Warnick, Senator, Washington State Senate	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the Senate
Justin Johnson, MSW, LICSW, MHP, Assistant Director, Community Services, Housing, & Community Development Department, Spokane County Regional Behavioral Health Division	Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization (rural region)
Kashi Arora, Program Manager - Mental and Behavioral Health, Community Health and Benefit, Seattle Children's	Children and Youth Behavioral Health Work Group
Katherine Seibel, Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, National Alliance on Mental Illness Washington	National Alliance on Mental Illness
Keri Waterland*, PhD, MAOB, Division Director — Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery, Washington State Health Care Authority	Director of the Washington State Health Care Authority, or designee
Kimberly Hendrickson, Housing, Health and Human Services Director, City of Poulsbo / Project Manager - Poulsbo Fire CARES program	Emergency medical services department with a CARES program representative
Levi Van Dyke, Deputy Director Behavioral Health Volunteers of America Western Washington	National Suicide Prevention Lifeline contracted members from each crisis call center in Washington (total of three Lifelines)
Linda Grant, Chief Executive Officer, Evergreen Recovery Centers	Association of Alcohol and Addiction Programs of Washington State
Manka Dhingra*, Senator, Washington State Senate	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the Senate
Melissa Hurt Moran, Substance Use Disorder Clinical Manager, The Kalispel Tribe	Federally recognized tribes (Eastern Washington), with expertise in behavioral health needs of tribal communities
Michael Reading, Chief of Crisis Systems and Services, Behavioral Health and Recovery Division, King County	Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization (urban region)

^{*}Steering Committee member

⁺ CRIS Committee Co-Chair

[^] HB 1477, Sec. 103 (2021) establishes CRIS Committee member seats.



Member	Member Representation (HB 1477)^
Michael Robertson, Certified Peer Counselor Peer Services Specialist CIT Coordinator, Peer Kent (Peer Washington)	Experience and participation in the crisis system related to lived experience with a substance use disorder
Michele Roberts*+, Acting Assistant Secretary, Prevention and Community Health Division, Washington State Department of Health	Secretary of the Washington State Department of Health, or designee
Michelle McDaniel, Chief Executive Officer, Crisis Connections	National Suicide Prevention Lifeline contracted members from each crisis call center in Washington (total of three Lifelines)
Puck Kalve Franta, Access & Inclusion Consultant, Freelance Marketing and Creative Services	Lived experience with suicide loss
Robert Small, Behavioral Health Medical Director and Psychiatrist, Premera Blue Cross	Commercial health insurance
Ron Harding, Chief of Police, City of Poulsbo	Law Enforcement
Summer Hammons, Legislative Policy Analyst for Treaty Rights/Government Affairs	Federally recognized tribes (Eastern Washington), with expertise in behavioral health needs of tribal communities
Tina Orwall **, State Representative, Washington State House	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the House of Representatives
Tom Dent, State Representative, Washington State House	Member from each of the two largest caucuses of the House of Representatives

^{*}Steering Committee member

⁺ CRIS Committee Co-Chair

[^] HB 1477, Sec. 103 (2021) establishes CRIS Committee member seats.