

PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice

READ NOW

You are receiving this booklet because your Public Employees Benefits Board (PEBB) coverage recently ended. This booklet explains how you and your dependents can continue your PEBB coverage. To continue PEBB coverage, you must follow the instructions provided and complete the enclosed form(s). The PEBB Program must receive your election form(s) no later than 60 days from the date PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later.

To continue life insurance under portability or conversion, complete the form sent to you by Metropolitan Life Insurance Company (MetLife). **MetLife must receive your completed form no later than 60 days after your employer-paid coverage ends. See Appendix A for details.**

For more information

This notice does not fully describe your rights for continuation coverage. You can find more information in the *PEBB Initial Notice* of *COBRA and Continuation Coverage Rights* online at www.hca.wa.gov/erb, or from the PEBB Program. Contact the PEBB Program for questions about eligibility.

Federal resources

For more information about your COBRA rights, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), and other laws affecting group health plans, visit the U.S. Department of Labor's **Employee Benefits Security** Administration (EBSA) website at www.dol.gov/agencies/ ebsa/key-topics/health-andother-employee-benefits or call 1-866-444-3272. For more information about health insurance options available through the Health Insurance Marketplace, visit www.healthcare.gov.

PEBB contact information

If you have questions about your rights to continuation coverage or PEBB eligibility, contact:

PEBB Program

1-800-200-1004 (toll free) 360-725-0440 (Olympia area) 711 (TRS)

Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Note: Other business activities may result in phones being unavailable during this time.)

www.hca.wa.gov/erb

Mailing address:

PEBB Program Health Care Authority PO Box 42684 Olympia, WA 98504-2684

Street address

Health Care Authority 626 8th Avenue SE Olympia, WA 98501

Note: The Health Care Authority (HCA) is open between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Visitors are seen on a first-come, first-served basis. To make sure the last lobby visit ends by 5 p.m., the last visitor will be accepted at 4:30 p.m.

Notify the PEBB Program of address changes

To protect your rights and the rights of your dependents, you must keep the PEBB Program informed of address changes for yourself and each of your dependents by calling us at 1-800-200-1004 (TRS:711) (select menu option 5), or notifying us in writing. You should also keep a copy of any notices you send to the PEBB Program for your records.

Where to find PEBB laws and rules

You can find the Public Employees Benefits Board's laws in chapter 41.05 of the Revised Code of Washington (RCW), and rules in chapters 182-08, 182-12, and 182-16 of the Washington Administrative Code (WAC). These are available at www.leq.wa.qov.

Table of Contents

| ntroduction 2 |
|---|
| How to Continue PEBB Coverage |
| Who can elect PEBB Continuation Coverage? 3 |
| How do I elect PEBB Continuation Coverage?3 |
| Are there other coverage options besides PEBB Continuation Coverage? 4 |
| What is the Health Insurance Marketplace?4 |
| When can I enroll in Marketplace coverage? 4 |
| Can I switch between PEBB Continuation Coverage and the Marketplace?4 |
| Can I enroll in another group health plan?5 |
| What factors should I consider when choosing coverage options?5 |
| What if I'm thinking of retiring?5 |
| What if I decline PEBB Continuation Coverage?6 |
| How long can I remain on PEBB Continuation Coverage?6 |
| Can PEBB Continuation Coverage be terminated before the end of the maximum coverage period?10 |
| How much does PEBB Continuation Coverage cost?11 |
| When and how do I make payments?11 |

| 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage Monthly Premiums | 14 |
|---|----|
| Premium Surcharges | 17 |
| SmartHealth | 19 |
| Nondiscrimination Notice and Language Access Services | 2′ |
| Appendix A: PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA). | 24 |
| Appendix B: PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) | 39 |
| 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet | 51 |
| | |

Introduction

This booklet contains important information about your and your dependents' right to continue Public Employees Benefits Board (PEBB) coverage, as well as other health coverage options that may be available to you, including:

- In Washington State:
 Washington Health Benefit Exchange
 www.wahbexchange.org or 1-855-923-4633
 (TTY: 1-855-627-9604)
- Outside Washington State:
 Health Insurance Marketplace
 www.healthcare.gov or 1-800-318-2596
 (TTY: 1-855-889-4325)

You may be able to get coverage through the Washington Health Benefit Exchange or Health Insurance Marketplace that costs less than PEBB Continuation Coverage.

We use "you" in this notice to refer to each person who will lose PEBB coverage.

Please read the information in this notice very carefully before making a decision.

- To elect PEBB Continuation Coverage, the PEBB Program must receive your completed election form(s) (found in this booklet) no later than 60 days from the date PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later.
- If you are not eligible for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) and wish to continue your life insurance under portability or conversion, complete the form sent to you by Metropolitan Life Insurance Company (MetLife). MetLife must receive your completed form no later than 60 days after your employer-paid coverage ends. See Appendix A for information on portability or conversion.

If you do not elect to continue coverage within these timelines, your PEBB coverage will end on the last day of the month you and your eligible dependents stop being eligible. If elected, PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) or PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) begins the first day of the month after the date your other coverage ended.

To help process your enrollment faster, you should send your first premium payment and applicable premium surcharges with your election form(s). However, your first premium and applicable premium surcharge payment is due to HCA **no** later than 45 days after your 60-day election period ends.

You can find important premium payment information under "When and how do I make payments?" on page 11. If you do not make your premium and applicable premium surcharge payment by the deadline, you will lose your right to enroll in PEBB Continuation Coverage.

Federal law requires that most group health plans (including the PEBB Program) give employees and their dependents the opportunity to continue their health coverage when they lose coverage under an employer's plan.

PEBB Continuation Coverage provides the same medical and dental benefits, choice of health plans, and cost-sharing (including annual deductibles, copays, and coinsurance) available to other PEBB enrollees who aren't enrolled in continuation coverage. However, the premiums are not the same.

Each person who elects PEBB Continuation Coverage will have the same rights as other PEBB enrollees, including PEBB Program annual open enrollment and special open enrollment rights.

How to Continue PEBB Coverage

What continuation coverage options are available?

The PEBB Program offers one or more ways for you and your dependents, if eligible, to continue PEBB coverage.

- PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA)—
 a temporary extension of PEBB health
 plan coverage available to PEBB members
 defined as qualified beneficiaries under federal
 Consolidated Omnibus Budget Reconciliation
 Act (COBRA) rules, and for state-registered
 domestic partners and their children, based
 on RCW 26.60.015 and PEBB policy resolution
 that extends PEBB coverage for dependents not
 otherwise eligible for COBRA. Coverage may be
 temporarily extended only if the PEBB member
 experiences a qualifying event. For eligibility
 information and forms, see Appendix A.
- PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid leave) a temporary extension of PEBB insurance coverage for unpaid employees who lose eligibility for the employer contribution toward insurance coverage due to specific types of leave. For eligibility information and forms, see Appendix B.

Premiums for the options above are on pages 14–16. To enroll, see "How do I elect PEBB Continuation Coverage?" on this page.

The PEBB Program also offers **PEBB retiree** insurance coverage—a continuation of PEBB health plan coverage available to employees and survivors who meet retiree eligibility and enrollment requirements. See "What if I'm thinking of retiring?" on page 5.

Who can elect PEBB Continuation Coverage?

Qualified beneficiaries (employees, spouses, or dependent children) under federal COBRA continuation coverage, or state-registered domestic partners and their dependent children who are not qualified beneficiaries under federal COBRA rules, are entitled to elect PEBB Continuation Coverage

(COBRA) if they lost PEBB health plan coverage due to a qualifying event (see page 6). For more information on who qualifies for PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), see Appendix A.

Each individual (employee or dependent) who lost their PEBB employer-based group health plan due to a qualifying event has an independent election right to PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA). For example:

- The employee's eligible spouse or stateregistered domestic partner may elect continuation coverage, even if the employee does not.
- The employee or their eligible spouse or state-registered domestic partner may elect continuation coverage for one, some, or all eligible dependent children. Certain newborns, newly adopted children, and children identified under a court order or National Medical Support Notice may also be eligible for continuation coverage.
- The employee or their eligible spouse or state-registered domestic partner may elect continuation coverage on behalf of their eligible children.

An employee who lost their PEBB employer-based group health plan due to the types of events listed in Appendix B may elect PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) for themselves and eligible dependents. If an employee does not elect this coverage, their dependents do not have independent election rights to PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave).

How do I elect elect PEBB Continuation Coverage?

To elect PEBB Continuation Coverage, the PEBB Program must receive your completed form(s) **no** later than 60 days from the date PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this notice, whichever is later.

Oral communications (in person or by telephone) and electronic communications (fax or email) are

(continued)

not acceptable methods of making an election and will not preserve your continuation coverage rights.

If the PEBB Program does not receive your completed form(s) by the required 60-day deadline, your PEBB coverage will end on the last day of the month following the date of the qualifying event.

Mail to (if no payment enclosed):

PEBB Program Health Care Authority PO Box 42684 Olympia, WA 98504-2684

Or bring to (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday–Friday): Health Care Authority 626 8th Avenue SE Olympia, WA 98501

If sending payment with your form(s), see "When and how do I make payments?" on page 11 for information on where to submit your form(s) with payment.

Are there other coverage options besides PEBB Continuation Coverage?

Yes. Instead of enrolling in PEBB Continuation Coverage, there may be other coverage options for you and your dependents through the Health Insurance Marketplace, Medicaid, or other group health plan coverage (such as a spouse's plan) through what is called a "special enrollment period." Some of these options may cost less.

You should carefully compare your other coverage options with PEBB Continuation Coverage and choose the coverage that is best for you. For example, if you move to other coverage, you may pay more out of pocket than you would under PEBB Continuation Coverage because the new coverage may impose a new deductible.

What is the Health Insurance Marketplace?

The Marketplace offers "one-stop shopping" to find and compare private health insurance options. In the Marketplace, you could be eligible for a tax credit that lowers your monthly premiums and cost-sharing (your out-of-pocket costs for deductibles, coinsurance, and copays).

You can see what your premium, deductibles, and out-of-pocket costs will be before you enroll. Through the Marketplace, you'll also learn if you qualify for free or low-cost coverage from Medicaid (called Apple Health in Washington State) or the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP).

You can access the Marketplace for your state at www.healthcare.gov. Washington State residents can access it at www.wahbexchange.org.

Coverage through the Health Insurance
Marketplace may cost less than PEBB Continuation
Coverage. Being offered PEBB Continuation
Coverage won't limit your eligibility for coverage or
for a tax credit through the Marketplace.

When can I enroll in Marketplace coverage?

You have 60 days from the time you lose your employer-based group health plan to enroll in the Marketplace (because losing your employer-based group health plan is a qualifying "special enrollment" event). After 60 days, your special enrollment period ends and you may not be able to enroll; take action right away. In addition, anyone can enroll in Marketplace coverage without a qualifying event during its open enrollment period.

To find out more about enrolling in the Marketplace, such as when their next open enrollment period is and what you need to know about qualifying events and special enrollment periods, visit www.healthcare.gov. Washington State residents can visit www.wahbexchange.org.

Can I switch between PEBB Continuation Coverage and the Marketplace?

If you sign up for PEBB Continuation Coverage, you can switch to a Marketplace plan during the Marketplace's open enrollment period. You can also end PEBB Continuation Coverage early and switch to a Marketplace plan if you have a qualifying event that triggers a "special enrollment period" (such as marriage or birth of a child). Be careful—if you terminate PEBB Continuation Coverage without a qualifying event, you'll have to wait to enroll in Marketplace coverage until the next Marketplace open enrollment period. You could end up without health plan coverage and may be charged high

out-of-pocket costs if you receive health care services. To find out when the Marketplace open enrollment period is, visit www.wahbexchange.org (in Washington State) or www.healthcare.gov (all other states).

When your PEBB Continuation Coverage expires, you'll be eligible to enroll in Marketplace coverage through a special enrollment period, even if the Marketplace open enrollment period has ended.

If you sign up for Marketplace coverage instead of PEBB Continuation Coverage, you cannot switch to PEBB Continuation Coverage under any circumstance.

Can I enroll in another group health plan?

You may be eligible to enroll in coverage under another group health plan (like a spouse's plan) if you request enrollment **no later than 30 days** after your PEBB coverage ends because of a qualifying event.

If you or your dependent elects PEBB Continuation Coverage, you will have another opportunity to enroll in the other group health plan under special enrollment rights **no later than 30 days** after your PEBB Continuation Coverage ends.

What factors should I consider when choosing coverage options?

When considering your options for health plan coverage, you may want to think about:

- Premiums. Your previous health plan can charge up to 102 percent of total health plan premiums under COBRA rules. The PEBB Program charges 100 percent of the total health plan premiums for PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) and PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), as well as applicable tobacco use and spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharges. Other options, like coverage under a spouse's plan or through the Marketplace, may be less expensive.
- **Provider networks.** If you're currently getting care or treatment for a condition, a change in your health coverage may affect your access to a particular health care provider. You may want to check if your current health care providers participate in a health plan you're considering.
- **Drug formularies**. If you're currently taking prescription medications, a change in your health coverage may affect your prescription drug costs—and in some cases, your medication may not be covered by another plan. Check if your current medications are covered by the health plan you are considering.
- Severance payments. Under federal COBRA rules, if you lose your job and receive a severance package from your former employer, your former employer may offer to pay some or all of your PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) payments for a period of time. In this scenario, contact the U.S. Department of Labor at 1-866-444-3272 (TTY: 1-877-889-5627) to discuss your options.

(continued)

What if I'm thinking of retiring?

PEBB retiree insurance coverage is available to employees and their survivors who meet eligibility and enrollment requirements as described in Washington Administrative Code (WAC):

- Retiring employees, including employees determined eligible for a disability retirement, and elected or full-time appointed officials leaving public office, as described in WAC 182-12-133, 182-12-171, 182-12-180, and 182-12-211.
- Surviving dependents of emergency service personnel killed in the line of duty, as described in WAC 182-12-250.
- Surviving dependents of employees, elected and full-time appointed officials, and retirees, as described in WAC 182-12-180 and 182-12-265.

To find out if you are eligible for PEBB retiree insurance coverage:

- Visit www.hca.wa.gov/pebb-retirees, or
- Call the PEBB Program at 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711) and select option 5 to request a Retiree Enrollment Guide.

To enroll in or defer enrollment in PEBB retiree insurance coverage, the PEBB Program must receive your election form(s) **no later than 60 days** after your employer-paid, COBRA, or PEBB Continuation Coverage ends, or **no later than 60 days** after the date you leave office if you are an elected or full-time appointed official as described in WAC 182-12-180(1).

- Where you live. Some health plans limit their benefits to specific service or coverage areas. If you move to another area of the country, you may not be able to use your benefits. You may want to see if your health plan has a service or coverage area, or other similar limitations.
- Other cost-sharing. In addition to monthly premiums or contributions for health plan coverage, you probably pay out-of-pocket costs, such as copays, deductibles, coinsurance, or other fees when you receive health care services. Check what the cost-sharing requirements are for your health plan options. For example, one health plan option may have lower monthly premiums, but a higher deductible and higher copayments.

What if I decline PEBB Continuation Coverage?

If you reject or decline PEBB Continuation Coverage **before** the due date, you may change your mind as long as the PEBB Program receives your completed election form(s) **no later than 60 days** from the postmark date on this booklet, or from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ended, whichever is later.

How long can I remain on PEBB Continuation Coverage?

Your maximum coverage period is determined by the "qualifying event" that caused you to lose PEBB employer-based coverage.

PEBB Continuation Coverage provides temporary health plan coverage and, in some instances, life and long-term disability insurance. Maximum coverage periods vary based on your qualifying event, and are described below in this section. In some situations, coverage can end before the maximum coverage period (see page 10).

(1) When the qualifying event is a termination of employment or reduction in hours

PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) can generally last up to 18 months if you meet other requirements explained in this booklet. Additional coverage may be available under PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) as described in number (3) of this section. Coverage may be extended due to disability or a second qualifying event as described in number (5) of this section.

(2) When the covered employee becomes entitled to Medicare less than 18 months before their termination of employment or reduction in hours, it affects both the employee and their dependents

Employees

When the covered employee becomes entitled to Medicare less than 18 months **before** their termination of employment or reduction in hours, the employee may:

- Elect PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) for up to 18 months; or
- Enroll in PEBB retiree insurance coverage, if the employee is an eligible retiree as defined in WAC 182-12-171.

When the covered employee becomes entitled to Medicare after enrolling in PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), the employee loses their right to coverage under federal COBRA rules. However, the employee may:

- Continue health plan coverage for the remainder of the 18 month coverage period under PEBB Program rules; or
- Enroll in PEBB retiree insurance coverage, if the employee is an eligible retiree as defined in WAC 182-12-171.

Dependents

When the covered employee becomes entitled to Medicare less than 18 months **before** their termination of employment or reduction in hours, the employee's spouse or state-registered domestic partner and dependent children become entitled to continuation coverage for up to 36 months from the date of the employee's Medicare entitlement.

For example, if a covered employee becomes entitled to Medicare eight months before their termination of employment or reduction in hours, and the employee's covered dependents elect PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), the dependents may continue coverage 28 more months after the continuation coverage enrollment date. (The 36 months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), minus the eight months the employee was

entitled to Medicare before their termination of employment or reduction in hours, equals 28 months left.)

This special Medicare extending rule for a spouse and dependent child is available only if the covered employee becomes entitled to Medicare no more than 18 months before the termination of employment or reduction of hours.

(3) When an employee is on approved leave or when employment ends due to a layoff

- (a) For the following events, PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) generally can last for a maximum of 29 months as described in WAC 182-12-133:
 - The employee is on authorized leave without pay.
 - The employee is on approved educational leave.
 - The employee is receiving time-loss benefits under workers' compensation.
 - The employee is called to active duty in the uniformed services, as defined under the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA).
 - The employee is applying for disability retirement.
 - The employee's employment ends due to layoff as defined in WAC 182-12-109.

The employee may continue any combination of:

- Medical
- Dental
- Life insurance
- Long-term disability insurance (only if employee is on USERRA or educational leave)

An employee who is no longer eligible for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) as described above, but who has not used the maximum number of months allowed under federal COBRA rules, may continue medical, dental, or both for the remaining difference in months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) for a maximum of 18–36 months depending on the qualifying event. However, life and long-term disability insurance cannot be continued under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

- (b) For a faculty employee who is between periods of eligibility, PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) generally can last for a maximum of 12 months as described in WAC 182-12-142. The faculty employee may continue any combination of:
 - Medical
 - Dental
 - Life insurance

Faculty who are no longer eligible for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) as described above, who have not used the maximum number of months allowed under federal COBRA rules, may continue medical, dental, or both for the remaining months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA). However, life insurance cannot be continued under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

- (c) For a seasonal employee who is between periods of eligibility, PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) generally can last for a maximum of 12 months as described in WAC 182-12-142. Seasonal employees may continue any combination of:
 - Medical
 - Dental
 - Life insurance

Seasonal employees who are no longer eligible for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) as described above, who have not used the maximum number of months allowed under federal COBRA rules, may continue medical, dental, or both for the remaining months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA). However, life insurance cannot be continued under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

- (d) If an employee reverts from an eligible position for reasons other than a layoff and is not eligible for the employer contribution toward insurance coverage, PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) generally can last for a maximum of 18 months as described in WAC 182-12-141. An employee who reverts for reasons other than a layoff may continue any combination of:
 - Medical
 - Dental
 - Life insurance

An employee who reverts for reasons other than a layoff and who is no longer eligible for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) as described above, but who has not used the maximum number of months allowed under federal COBRA rules, may continue medical, dental, or both for the remaining months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA). However, life insurance cannot be continued under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

- (e) For an employee awaiting hearing of a dismissal action, PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) generally can last until the dismissal is upheld or overturned for up to 29 months as described in WAC 182-12-148. An employee awaiting hearing of a dismissal action may continue any combination of:
 - Medical
 - Dental
 - Life insurance

If the dismissal is upheld and the employee is no longer eligible for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), all insurance coverage will end at the end of the month in which the decision is entered or the date to which the premiums have been paid, whichever is later.

Employees whose dismissal is upheld and are no longer eligible as described above, and who have not used the maximum number of months allowed under federal COBRA rules, may continue medical, dental, or both for the remaining difference in months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA). However, life insurance cannot be continued under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

(4) When the qualifying event is death, divorce, termination of a state-registered domestic partnership, or child's loss of eligibility

(a) When PEBB insurance coverage is lost due to the death of the employee, the employee's divorce, the employee's termination of a state-registered domestic partnership, or the dependent child losing eligibility (as described in WAC 182-12-

- 260), PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) coverage can last up to 36 months.
- (b) If you are a surviving spouse, state-registered domestic partner, or dependent child of an emergency service worker who was killed in the line of duty, you may be eligible to enroll in PEBB retiree insurance coverage if you meet both the procedural and eligibility requirements as outlined in WAC 182-12-250.
- (c) If you are a surviving spouse, state-registered domestic partner, or dependent child of any employee or retiree, you may be eligible to enroll in PEBB retiree insurance coverage if you meet the procedural and eligibility requirements in WAC 182-12-180 and 182-12-265.

(5) When PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) may be extended

You may be able to extend the maximum 18-month period of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) if you or a qualified dependent becomes disabled or a second qualifying event occurs. You must notify the PEBB Program of a disability or a second qualifying event to extend the continuation coverage period during the required timeframe. If you fail to provide the notice within the timeframe allowed, you will lose the right to extend continuation coverage.

(a) Disability

If the Social Security Administration determines that any qualified beneficiary* is disabled, you and all of the qualified beneficiaries in your family may be entitled to receive up to 11 months of additional continuation coverage (for a total of 29 months). This extension is available only to those individuals who are receiving continuation coverage because of the covered employee's termination of employment or reduction of hours.

The disability must have started during the first 60 days of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) and must last at least until the end of the 18-month continuation coverage period.

The disability extension is available only if you notify the PEBB Program in writing and

submit a 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change form and a copy of the disability award letter from the Social Security Administration no later than 60 days after the last of the following events

- The date of the covered employee's termination of employment or reduction of hours.
- The date the qualified beneficiary loses (or would lose) coverage under PEBB rules as a result of the covered employee's termination of employment or reduction of hours.
- The date the PEBB Program mails a *PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice* to the qualified beneficiary, informing the beneficiary of their responsibility and the procedures to notify the PEBB Program.
- The date of the Social Security Administration's disability determination.

You must also provide this notice before the end of the initial 18 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) to be entitled to a disability extension. If the notice procedures in this booklet are not followed or if the notice is not submitted to the PEBB Program during the 60-day notice period and before the end of the initial 18 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), there will be no disability extension of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

The right to the disability extension may be terminated if the Social Security Administration determines that the disabled qualified beneficiary is no longer disabled. You or your qualified beneficiaries have 30 days after the Social Security Administration's determination to notify the PEBB Program when a qualified beneficiary is no longer disabled.

(b) Second qualifying event extension of coverage

If your qualified beneficiary experiences a second qualifying event while receiving

18 months of continuation coverage (or 29 months, if the second event occurs during a disability extension), they may be entitled to receive up to an additional 18 months of continuation coverage, for a maximum of 36 months of continuation coverage.

To qualify for a second qualifying event extension of coverage, the second event must:

• Occur during the initial continuation coverage period resulting from termination of employment, reduction of hours, or the retiree's loss of PEBB retiree insurance coverage due to termination of employer group participation with PEBB health plan coverage;

ANI

- Cause a qualified beneficiary* to lose coverage under PEBB Program rules if the first qualifying event had not occurred.
 This includes:
 - The employee's or retiree's death.
 - Divorce.
 - Termination of a state-registered domestic partnership.
 - The dependent child's loss of eligibility for coverage under PEBB Program rules.

Note: The second qualifying event extension is not available when an employee becomes entitled to Medicare after their termination of employment or reduction of hours. However, the employee and covered dependents may remain enrolled in PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) for the duration of the coverage period.

Eligible dependents must have been covered under the plan on the day before the first qualifying event. Newborns or adopted children added after the first qualifying event are also eligible for the second qualifying event extension.

To request a second qualifying event extension, you or your qualified beneficiary must notify the PEBB Program in writing and

(continued)

^{*}State-registered domestic partners and their children who lost coverage due to a qualifying event are allowed to extend the period of continuation coverage in the same situations as a spouse or child who is a qualified beneficiary.

provide notice of a second qualifying event within the required deadline noted below.

This notice of a second qualifying event must be submitted **no later than 60 days** after the later of:

- The date of the second qualifying event.
- The date the qualified beneficiary would lose coverage under PEBB Program rules as a result of the second qualifying event.
- The date the PEBB Program provides the qualified beneficiary with a Summary Plan Document (also called a Certificate of Coverage or benefits booklet) either in print or online at www.hca.wa.gov/erb, informing the beneficiary of their responsibility and the procedures to notify the PEBB Program.
- The date the PEBB Program mails a *PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice* to the qualified beneficiary, informing the beneficiary of their responsibility and the procedures to notify the PEBB Program.

It must include:

- The second qualifying event and the date it happened.
- The names and addresses of all qualified beneficiaries who are receiving continuation coverage.
- Proof of the second qualifying event.

(c) When PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) counts toward your maximum PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) coverage period

If you are eligible for and elect to continue coverage under PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), the maximum number of months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) are included in the maximum number of months allowed under PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). For example, if you are eligible for 29 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) under PEBB Program rules, and eligible for 18 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) because of your qualifying event, the first 18 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) will satisfy the 18-month PEBB Continuation Coverage

(COBRA) coverage period. Likewise, if you are eligible for 12 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) and eligible for 18 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) because of your qualifying event, you may switch to PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) coverage for six months after the 12 months of PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), for a total of 18 months of medical and/or dental continuation coverage.

Can PEBB Continuation Coverage be terminated before the end of the maximum coverage period?

Yes. PEBB Continuation Coverage can be terminated before the end of the maximum coverage period for the reasons listed below.

(1) Automatic termination before the end of the maximum coverage period

PEBB Continuation Coverage will terminate automatically before the end of the maximum period if:

- (a) Any required premium and applicable premium surcharge is not paid on time.
- (b) The employer stops providing any group health plan for its employees (this is particularly important for people eligible through an employer group such as a political subdivision).

PEBB Continuation Coverage may also end for the same reasons coverage could end for any other PEBB enrollee (such as fraud).

Once your coverage ends, you are not eligible to reenroll in PEBB Continuation Coverage.

(2) Medicare entitlement or other group health plan coverage

PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) will terminate automatically under federal COBRA rules if you become entitled to Medicare after you enroll. However, you may continue your health coverage through PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) for the remainder of your coverage period under PEBB Program rules.

If you elect PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), your coverage will also terminate early if you enroll in other group health plan coverage.

After electing PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA), you must notify the PEBB Program in writing **no later than 60 days** after you or a qualified dependent becomes entitled to Medicare (Part A, Part B, or both) or becomes covered under other group health plan coverage.

There are limitations on plans imposing preexisting exclusions, and such exclusions are prohibited under the Affordable Care Act.

Note: Qualified beneficiaries who are entitled to elect PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) may do so even if they have other group health plan coverage or are entitled to Medicare benefits before the date on which PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) is elected.

(3) A qualified beneficiary stops being disabled

If the Social Security Administration determines that a qualified beneficiary is no longer disabled, you must notify the PEBB Program in writing no later than 30 days after the Social Security Administration sends you notice of the determination. PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) for all qualified beneficiaries will end on the last day of the month that the Social Security Administration's determination was sent, or as allowed by law.

(4) Request to cancel coverage

If an enrollee would like to terminate coverage before the end of the maximum coverage period, they may submit a written request to:

Health Care Authority PEBB Program PO Box 42684 Olympia, WA 98504-2684

Generally, coverage will end on the last day of the month in which the PEBB Program receives your written request. If your written request is received on the first day of the month, coverage will end on the last day of the previous month.

How much does PEBB Continuation Coverage cost?

See monthly premiums for PEBB Continuation Coverage on pages 14–16. Generally, you are required to pay the entire cost of PEBB Continuation Coverage, similar to the total cost paid by both the employer and employee.

You will also be charged the tobacco use premium surcharge and/or spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge in addition to your medical plan premium if they apply to you. For more information, see "Premium Surcharges" on pages 17–18.

When and how do I make payments? First premium payment for PEBB Continuation Coverage

Your first premium payment and applicable premium surcharge is due to the Health Care Authority (HCA) **no later than 45 days** after your election period ends. Your election period ends no later than 60 days from the date PEBB health plan coverage ended or the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later.

Your first premium payment must cover the cost of continuation coverage from the time your PEBB coverage ends through the end of the previous month and must include applicable premium surcharges. For example: Sue's employment ends on September 15, and she loses coverage on September 30. Sue elects PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) on November 15. If Sue makes her first premium payment in November, it must cover the premium and applicable premium surcharge(s) for October. If Sue makes her first premium payment in December, it must cover premiums and applicable premium surcharges for October and November, and is due no later than December 30 (the 45th day after the date her continuation coverage election period ends).

You must make sure the amount of your first premium payment is correct. To confirm the amount due, call 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711) and select option 4 to speak with PEBB Accounting. We will not enroll you until you elect to continue your PEBB coverage and make the first premium payment including applicable premium surcharges.

How to make premium and applicable premium surcharge payments

You must mail or bring your **first** premium payment to the Health Care Authority (HCA).

Mail to (for first payments only):

Health Care Authority PO Box 42691 Olympia, WA 98504-2691

Or bring to (8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday–Friday): Health Care Authority 626 8th Avenue SE Olympia, WA 98501

Make checks payable to Health Care Authority.

After HCA receives your first premium payment and any applicable premium surcharges, you must pay all continuation coverage premiums and applicable premium surcharges as they become due. Here are your premium payment options:

• A personal check or money order

You may also pay in cash at the HCA office only. Bring payments to the street address listed above or mail to:

Health Care Authority PEBB Program PO Box 34270 Seattle, WA 98124-1270

• Automatic bank account withdrawals

Fill out the *Electronic Debit Service Agreement* form and submit it to HCA. The form is available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb under *Forms & publications*. Approval takes six to eight weeks, so you must continue to pay the total due each month until you receive a letter from HCA with your electronic debit start date.

For premium payment questions, call 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711) and select option 4 to speak with PEBB Accounting.

When premium payments are considered made

We consider your premium and applicable premium surcharge payment made on the date it was mailed or hand delivered to HCA at one of the addresses above, or through electronic debit service. Premium payment is not considered made if your check is returned due to insufficient funds or for any other reason.

Due dates for monthly continuation coverage and applicable premium surcharge payments

After you elect continuation coverage and make your first premium and applicable premium surcharge payment, premium and applicable premium surcharge payments are due on the 1st of the month in which PEBB insurance coverage is effective. If you make a premium payment on or before the 15th day of the current month, your PEBB coverage will continue for that month. If your monthly premium or applicable premium surcharge remains unpaid for 30 days, your premium payment will be delinquent and your account may be terminated depending on the amount owed.

The monthly premium payment may change at the beginning of each calendar year. We will notify you of changes to premiums and benefits before the beginning of each calendar year.

Depending on your payment method, you may or may not receive a bill for your continuation coverage premium and applicable premium surcharge(s) as a reminder of your responsibility to pay on time. You must pay your monthly premiums and applicable premium surcharge(s) on time, even if you do not receive an invoice.

Grace period for monthly premium payments

You will be allowed a 30-day grace period from the date that your monthly premium or applicable premium surcharge becomes delinquent to pay the unpaid premium balance or premium surcharge. If your monthly premium or applicable premium surcharge remains unpaid for 60 days from the original due date, your coverage will be terminated retroactive to the last day of the month for which the monthly premium and any applicable premium surcharge was paid in full.

Monthly premiums and applicable premium surcharges for continuing PEBB medical must be made to HCA, as well as premiums associated with continuing PEBB dental or long-term disability insurance coverage. Premiums associated with life insurance coverage must be made to MetLife. Following the first premium payment, premiums and applicable premium surcharges must be paid as premiums become due.

Monthly premiums and applicable premium surcharges are considered delinquent (unpaid) if:

- HCA doesn't receive payment for your monthly premium or applicable premium surcharge and it remains unpaid for 30 days after the original due date; or
- HCA receives an underpayment that is more than an insignificant shortfall (as defined in WAC 182-08-015), and the monthly premium or applicable premium surcharge remains underpaid for 30 days after the original due date.

If paying the unpaid premium balance creates a hardship for you (and HCA agrees), you may request that HCA set up a payment plan.

All premium payments and applicable premium surcharges received by the PEBB Program will be applied to the oldest month in which a premium or applicable premium surcharge was unpaid or underpaid in the following order:

- The oldest month owed: The insurance coverage premium will be paid first, and then any applicable premium surcharges.
- The next oldest month owed: The insurance coverage premium will be paid first, and then any applicable premium surcharges.

If you fail to pay premiums and applicable premium surcharges within the required deadline, coverage will be terminated the last day of the month for which the monthly premium and applicable premium surcharges were paid.

If your coverage is terminated, you will be financially responsible for all medical and/or dental services received after the termination effective date.

Once your continuation coverage is terminated, you cannot reenroll.

2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage Monthly Premiums

- 1. To qualify for the Medicare premium, at least one covered member on your account must be enrolled in both Medicare Part A and Part B. (Medicare premiums are not available to PEBB Continuation Coverage [Unpaid Leave] members.)
- 2. Medicare members enrolled in a Kaiser Permanente Washington Medicare Advantage plan or Kaiser Permanente Northwest Senior Advantage plan must complete and sign the *Medicare Advantage Plan Election Form* (form C) to enroll in one of these plans.

For more information on these requirements, contact your health plan's customer service department.

| Non-Medicare medical plan premiums | | | | | | | | |
|--|-----------------|------------------------|------------------------------|-------------------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| For members not eligible for Medicare (or enrolled in Part A only) | Subscriber only | Subscriber and spouse* | Subscriber and child(ren) | Subscriber, spouse*, and child(ren) | | | | |
| Kaiser Permanente NW Classic** | \$710.65 | \$1,415.33 | \$1,239.16 | \$1,943.84 | | | | |
| Kaiser Permanente NW CDHP** | \$604.16 | \$1,196.38 | \$1,062.91 | \$1,596.81 | | | | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA Classic | \$733.39 | \$1,460.80 | \$1,278.95 | \$2,006.37 | | | | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA CDHP | \$600.44 | \$1,189.46 | \$1,056.79 | \$1,587.47 | | | | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA SoundChoice | \$603.21 | \$1,200.44 | \$1,051.13 | \$1,648.37 | | | | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA Value | \$656.25 | \$1,306.54 | \$1,143.96 | \$1,794.25 | | | | |
| UMP Classic | \$674.85 | \$1,343.72 | \$1,176.50 | \$1,845.38 | | | | |
| UMP CDHP | \$600.54 | \$1,189.65 | \$1,056.96 | \$1,587.74 | | | | |
| UMP Plus-PSHVN | \$618.07 | \$1,230.18 | \$1,077.15 | \$1,689.25 | | | | |
| UMP Plus-UW Medicine ACN | \$618.07 | \$1,230.18 | \$1,077.15 | \$1,689.25 | | | | |

| Medicare medical plan premiums | | | | | | | | | |
|--|------------------------|------------------------|------------------------|------------------------------|------------------------|-------------------------------------|--------------------------|------------------------|--|
| For members enrolled in | Subscriber only | Subscriber and spouse* | | Subscriber and child(ren) | | Subscriber, spouse*, and child(ren) | | | |
| Medicare Part A and Part B | 1 Medicare eligible | 1 Medicare eligible | 2 Medicare eligible | 1 Medicare eligible | 2 Medicare eligible | 1 Medicare eligible | 2 Medicare eligible | 3 Medicare eligible | |
| Kaiser Permanente NW Senior Advantage** | \$333.64 | \$1,038.32‡‡ | \$661.31 | \$862.15 ^{‡‡} | \$661.31 | \$1,566.83 ^{‡‡} | \$1,189.82 ^{‡‡} | \$988.98 | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA Classic | N/A | \$1,057.27 | N/A [‡] | \$875.41 | N/A [‡] | \$1,602.83 | \$1,199.29 | N/A [‡] | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA Medicare Plan | \$329.85 | N/A [‡] | \$653.73 | N/A [‡] | \$653.73 | N/A [‡] | N/A [‡] | \$977.61 | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA SoundChoice | N/A | \$927.09 | N/A [‡] | \$777.78 | N/A [‡] | \$1,375.01 | \$1,101.66 | N/A [‡] | |
| Kaiser Permanente WA Value | N/A | \$980.13 | N/A [‡] | \$817.56 | N/A [‡] | \$1,467.84 | \$1,141.44 | N/A [‡] | |
| UMP Classic | \$481.09 | \$1,149.96 | \$956.20 | \$982.74 | \$956.20 | \$1,651.62 | \$1,457.86 | \$1,431.32 | |

^{*}Or state-registered domestic partner

(continued)

^{**}Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest, with plans offered in Clark and Cowlitz counties in Washington and select counties in Oregon.

[†] If a Kaiser Permanente WA member is enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B and other enrolled members are not eligible for Medicare, the non-Medicare members must enroll in Kaiser Permanente WA Classic, SoundChoice, or Value plan. The subscriber will pay a combined Medicare and non-Medicare premium.

^{‡‡}If a Kaiser Permanente NW member is enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B and other enrolled members are not eligible for Medicare, the non-Medicare members will be enrolled in Kaiser Permanente NW Classic^{**}. The subscriber will pay the combined Medicare and non-Medicare premium shown for Kaiser Permanente NW Senior Advantage.

Medicare Supplement Plan F premiums (administered by Premera Blue Cross)

Available only for PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) members and not subscribers enrolled in PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave)

| | Subscriber only | Subscriber and spouse* | | use* | Subscriber and child(ren) | Subscriber, spouse*, and child(ren) | | | |
|---|------------------------|--------------------------|----------|----------|---------------------------------|-------------------------------------|---|--------------------------|--|
| | 1 Medicare eligible | 1 Medicare eligible** | 1 3 | | 1 Medicare eligible | 1 Medicare eligible** | 2 Medicare eligible: 1 retired, 1 disabled** | 2 Medicare eligible** | |
| Plan F Age 65 or older, eligible by age | \$212.38 | \$887.23 | \$573.41 | \$424.76 | \$720.01 | \$1,388.88 | \$1,081.04 | \$932.39 | |
| Plan F Under age 65, eligible by disability | \$361.03 | \$1,035.88 | \$573.41 | \$722.06 | \$868.66 | \$1,537.53 | \$1,081.04 | \$1,229.69 | |

Or state-registered domestic partner

Monthly premium surcharges (for non-Medicare subscribers only)

The following surcharges may apply to subscribers not enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B in addition to the monthly medical premium. These surcharges do not apply to COBRA and PEBB Continuation Coverage subscribers enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B.

- A monthly \$25-per-account surcharge will apply if the subscriber or any dependent (ages 13 and older) enrolled in PEBB medical uses tobacco products.
- A monthly \$50 surcharge will apply if a subscriber enrolls a spouse or state-registered domestic partner in PEBB medical
 coverage, and the spouse or state-registered domestic partner elected not to enroll in another employer-based group
 medical that is comparable to Uniform Medical Plan (UMP) Classic.

For more guidance on whether these surcharges apply to you, see the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet at www.hca.wa.gov/erb.

| Dental plan premiums with medical plan | DeltaCare, administered by Delta Dental of Washington | Uniform Dental Plan, administered by Delta Dental of Washington | Willamette Dental of Washington, Inc. | Dental plan premiums Dental only | DeltaCare, administered by Delta Dental of Washington | Uniform Dental Plan, administered by Delta Dental of Washington | Willamette Dental of Washington, Inc. |
|---|---|---|--|---|---|---|--|
| Subscriber only | \$39.53 | \$45.87 | \$44.45 | Subscriber only | \$45.50 | \$51.84 | \$50.42 |
| Subscriber and spouse* | \$79.06 | \$91.74 | \$88.90 | Subscriber and spouse* | \$85.03 | \$97.71 | \$94.87 |
| Subscriber and child(ren) | \$79.06 | \$91.74 | \$88.90 | Subscriber and child(ren) | \$85.03 | \$97.71 | \$94.87 |
| Subscriber, spouse*, and child(ren) | \$118.59 | \$137.61 | \$133.35 | Subscriber, spouse*, and child(ren) | \$124.56 | \$143.58 | \$139.32 |

^{*}Or state-registered domestic partner

HCA is committed to providing equal access to our services. If you need accommodation, or require documents in another format or language, please call 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711).

^{**} If a Medicare supplement plan is selected, non-Medicare eligible members are enrolled in Uniform Medical Plan (UMP) Classic. The rates shown reflect the total due, including premiums for both plans.

Premium Surcharges

These premium surcharges apply to PEBB subscribers who:

Are enrolled in a PEBB medical plan;

AND

• Do not have Medicare Part A and Part B as their primary coverage.

Tobacco use premium surcharge

You will be charged a monthly \$25-per-account premium surcharge in addition to your medical plan premium if:

 You attest that you or a dependent age 13 or older enrolled on your PEBB medical has used a tobacco product in the past two months (whether your enrolled dependent lives with you or not);

OR

 You did not attest to the tobacco use premium surcharge no later than 60 days from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later.

To determine whether the tobacco use premium surcharge applies to your account, use the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet (found on page 51) and respond by completing and submitting the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change form or the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change form. The PEBB Program must receive the form by the required deadline.

To report a change

If you or your enrolled dependents' tobacco use changes (or you or your dependents have enrolled in or accessed the tobacco cessation resources mentioned in the *2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet*), you may report the change by:

 Going to My Account at www.hca.wa.gov/myaccount to change your attestation;

OR

 Completing and submitting a 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form (found at www.hca. wa.gov/erb under Forms & publications) to the PEBB Program. If you submit a change that results in incurring the premium surcharge, the change is effective the first day of the month following the status change. If that day is the first of the month, then the change begins on that day.

If the change results in removal of the premium surcharge, the change is effective the first day of the month following receipt of the attestation. If that day is the first of the month, then the change begins on that day.

Spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge

Note: If you do not enroll a spouse or state-registered domestic partner on your PEBB medical plan, or if you enroll in Medicare Part A and Part B as your primary coverage, this surcharge does not apply to you.

You will be charged a monthly \$50 premium surcharge in addition to your medical plan premium if:

 You have a spouse or state-registered domestic partner enrolled on your PEBB medical, and your spouse or state-registered domestic partner has elected not to enroll in another employerbased group medical that is comparable to Uniform Medical Plan (UMP) Classic. (This is regardless of whether you enroll in UMP Classic.)

OR

 You have a spouse or state-registered domestic partner enrolled on your PEBB medical, and you did not attest to the spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge no later than 60 days from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later.

If you enroll a spouse or state-registered domestic partner on your PEBB medical plan, use the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet (found on page 51) to determine whether the spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge applies to your account. Then respond by completing the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage

(COBRA) Election/Change form or 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/ Change form. The PEBB Program must receive the form by the required deadline.

During the PEBB Program's annual open enrollment (November 1–30), you must attest to the premium surcharge if you enroll a spouse or state-registered domestic partner on your PEBB medical and you are:

- Incurring the surcharge;
- Not incurring the surcharge because your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's share of the medical premium through their employer-based group medical is not comparable to UMP Classic's premium; or
- Not incurring the surcharge because the benefits provided by your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employer-based group medical are not comparable to UMP Classic.

You must update your attestation by either submitting the required *Premium Surcharge Change Form* or logging in to *My Account* at www.hca. wa.gov/my-account and following the instructions. If your attestation is not received within the PEBB Program annual open enrollment timeframe, you will be charged the monthly \$50 premium surcharge (in addition to your monthly premiums) for the full plan year. You will then only be able to change your attestation if your spouse or state-registered domestic partner's employer-based group medical status changes during the year and you submit proof of the event.

To report a change

Outside of the PEBB Program's annual open enrollment, the following events allow you to make a new attestation or add or remove the spouse/ state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge:

 When there is an event that creates a special open enrollment to add a spouse or stateregistered domestic partner to your PEBB medical, such as marriage or state-registered domestic partnership. A full list of events that allow you to add a spouse or state-registered

- domestic partner is available on the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change form or 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change form.
- When you regain eligibility for the employer contribution for PEBB benefits, if there is no break in PEBB medical.
- When there is a change in your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employerbased group medical.

If adding or removing a spouse or state-registered domestic partner from your PEBB medical, you must report the change by completing a 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change form or 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change form.

To change your current attestation (without adding or removing your spouse or state-registered domestic partner from PEBB medical), complete and submit a 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form (found at www.hca.wa.gov/erb under Forms & publications) to the PEBB Program. You must also submit proof of the qualifying event with your completed form no later than 60 days after the qualifying event.

If you submit a change that results in incurring the premium surcharge, the change is effective the first day of the month following the status change. If that day is the first day of the month, then the change begins on that day.

If the change results in the removal of the premium surcharge, the change is effective the first day of the month following the receipt of the attestation. If that day is the first day of the month, then the change begins that day.

For more information on the premium surcharges, visit www.hca.wa.gov/erb.

SmartHealth

SmartHealth is Washington State's voluntary wellness program designed to help you improve your health by participating in fun and engaging SmartHealth activities. The secure website offers tips and tools through fun activities that improve nutrition, sleep, exercise, and more. As you progress on your wellness journey, you can qualify for the SmartHealth wellness incentives.

Who is eligible to participate?

All subscribers, except those enrolled in both Medicare Part A and Part B as their primary coverage, are eligible to participate and qualify for the financial wellness incentives. Spouses or state-registered domestic partners enrolled in PEBB medical may also participate in SmartHealth through the SmartHealth website; however, only subscribers can qualify for the financial wellness incentives and other SmartHealth promotions.

What are the financial wellness incentives?

Eligible non-Medicare subscribers who participate in SmartHealth activities can qualify for two financial wellness incentives:

- 1. A \$25 Amazon.com gift card*.
- 2. Either a \$125 reduction in the subscriber's 2020 PEBB medical deductible **or** a one-time deposit of \$125 into the subscriber's health savings account (if enrolled in a PEBB consumer-directed health plan in 2020).

How do I qualify for the financial wellness incentives?

To qualify for the \$25 Amazon.com gift card,* the subscriber must:

- Not be enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B; and
- Complete the SmartHealth Well-being Assessment and claim the \$25 Amazon.com gift card* by **December 31, 2019**.

To qualify for the \$125 financial wellness incentives, the subscriber must:

- Not be enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B;
- Complete the SmartHealth Well-being Assessment; and
- Earn 2,000 total points within the deadline requirement.

To qualify for the incentive in 2020, the subscriber must still be enrolled in a PEBB medical plan in 2020.

If a subscriber qualifies for the \$125 wellness incentive in 2019, and enrolls in Medicare Part A and Part B while enrolled in a PEBB medical plan after January 1, 2020, they will still receive the incentive in 2020.

How do I get started?

Follow these simple steps to earn points to qualify for the financial wellness incentives:

- 1. Go to www.smarthealth.hca.wa.gov and select *Get started* to walk through the activation process.
- 2. Take the SmartHealth Well-being Assessment (required to qualify for the financial wellness incentives). After completing the Well-being Assessment, you earn the \$25 gift card wellness incentive.

Note: If you don't have internet access, call SmartHealth Customer Service toll-free at 1-855-750-8866 (Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Pacific Time) to complete the Wellbeing Assessment by phone.

3. Complete other activities on SmartHealth's website to earn 2,000 total points by the applicable deadline to qualify for the \$125 wellness incentive.

^{*}The \$25 Amazon.com gift card is a taxable benefit.

Deadline requirements

When is the deadline to meet the requirements for the \$25 gift card wellness incentive?

The deadline to earn and claim the \$25 Amazon.com gift card wellness incentive is **December 31, 2019**.

When is the deadline to meet the requirements for the \$125 wellness incentive?

- If you are continuing enrollment in PEBB medical or are a new subscriber with a PEBB medical effective date in January through June, your deadline to qualify for the financial incentive is **September 30, 2019**.
- If your PEBB medical effective date is in July or August, your deadline is 120 days from your medical effective date. Example: Sam is new to state employment and Sam's PEBB medical effective date is July 1, 2019. Sam's deadline to complete the SmartHealth activities and earn the financial wellness incentive is October 29, 2019.
- If your PEBB medical effective date is in September through December, your deadline is **December 31, 2019**.

Nondiscrimination Notice and Language Access Services

The PEBB Program and its contracted health plans comply with applicable federal civil rights laws and do not discriminate (exclude people or treat them differently) on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, or sex.

The PEBB Program also complies with applicable state civil rights laws and does not discriminate on the basis of creed, gender, gender expression or identity, sexual orientation, marital status, religion, honorably discharged veteran or military status, or the use of a trained guide dog or service animal by a person with a disability.

The PEBB Program provides free aids and services to people with disabilities to communicate effectively with us, such as:

- Qualified sign language interpreters.
- Written information in other formats (large print, audio, accessible electronic formats, other formats).
- Free language services to people whose primary language is not English, such as qualified interpreters and information written in other languages.

| If you believe this organization has failed to provide language access services or discriminated in another way | You can file a grievance with: |
|---|--|
| PEBB Program You can file a grievance in person or by mail, fax, or email. If you need help filing a grievance, the HCA Compliance Officer is available to help you. | Health Care Authority Division of Legal Services, Attn: HCA Compliance Officer PO Box 42704 Olympia, WA 98504-2704 1-855-682-0787 (TRS: 711) Fax 360-507-9234 compliance@hca.wa.gov |
| PEBB MEDICAL PLANS | |
| Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest | Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest Attn: Member Relations – Kaiser Civil Rights Coordinator 500 NE Multnomah, Suite 100 Portland, OR 97232 1-800-813-2000 or 503-813-2000 (TRS: 711) |
| Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington | Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington Civil Rights Coordinator Quality GNE-D1E-07 PO Box 9812 Renton, WA 98057 1-888-901-4636 or 206-630-4636 (TRS: 711) Fax 206-901-6205 kp.org/wa/feedback |
| Washington State Rx Services (for discrimination concerns about prescription-drug benefits for Uniform Medical Plan [UMP]) | Washington State Rx Services Attn: Appeals Unit PO Box 40168 Portland, OR 97204-0168 1-888-361-1611 (TDD/TTY: 711) Fax 1-866-923-0412 compliance@modahealth.com |
| Premera Blue Cross (for discrimination concerns about Medicare Supplement Plan F and the Center of Excellence Program for UMP Classic and UMP CDHP members) | Premera Blue Cross Attn: Civil Rights Coordinator - Complaints and Appeals PO Box 91102 Seattle, WA 98111 1-855-332-4535 (TTY: 1-800-842-5357) Fax 425-918-5592 AppealsDepartmentInquiries@Premera.com |

| If you believe this organization has failed to provide language access services or discriminated in another way | You can file a grievance with: |
|--|---|
| Regence BlueShield (for discrimination concerns about UMP Classic, UMP Consumer-Directed Health Plan [CDHP], and UMP Plus) | Regence BlueShield Civil Rights Coordinator MS: CS B32B, PO Box 1271 Portland, OR 97207-1271 1-888-344-6347 (TRS: 711) CS@regence.com |
| Regence BlueShield (for discrimination concerns about UMP Classic for Medicare members) | Regence BlueShield Civil Rights Coordinator MS: B32AG, PO Box 1827 Medford, OR 97501 1-866-749-0355 (TRS: 711) Fax 1-888-309-8784 medicareappeals@regence.com |
| PEBB DENTAL PLANS | |
| Delta Dental (for discrimination concerns about DeltaCare and the Uniform Dental Plan) | Delta Dental Attn: Isaac Lenox, Compliance/Privacy Officer PO Box 75983 Seattle, WA 98175 1-800-554-1907 (TTY: 1-800-833-6384) Fax 206-729-5512 Compliance@DeltaDentalWA.com |
| Willamette Dental HCA will process discrimination complaints pertaining to Willamette Dental Group. | Health Care Authority Division of Legal Services, Attn: HCA Compliance Officer PO Box 42704 Olympia, WA 98504-2704 1-855-682-0787 (TRS: 711) Fax 360-507-9234 compliance@hca.wa.gov |

You can also file a civil rights complaint with:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office for Civil Rights 200 Independence Avenue, SW Room 509F, HHH Building

Washington, D.C. 20201

1-800-368-1019 (TDD: 1-800-537-7697)

https://ocrportal.hhs.gov/ocr/portal/lobby.jsf (to submit complaints

[English] Language assistance services, including interpreters and translation of printed materials, are available free of charge. Employees: Contact your employer's personnel, payroll, or benefits office directly. Retirees, COBRA, and Continuation Coverage members only: Contact the PEBB Program at 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Amharic] የቋንቋ እንዛ አንልግሎት፣ አስተርጓሚ እና የሰነዶችን ትርጉም ጨምሮ በነጻ ይገኛል፡፡ ተቀጣሪዎች፡ የቀጣሪዎትን ሰራተኛ፣ የደሞዝ ወይም ጥቅጣ-ጥቅም ክፍያ ጽ/ቤትን በቀጥታ ያነጋግሩ፡፡ ጡረታ የወጡ፣ COBRA እና ቀጣይነት ያለው ሽፋን አባላት ብቻ፡ የPEBB ፕሮግራምን በነ-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711) ያነጋግሩ፡፡

[Arabic] خدمات المساعدة في اللغات، بما في ذلك المترجمين الفوريين وترجمة المواد المطبوعة، متوفرة مجاناً. للموظفين: اتصل بمكتب شؤون العاملين بالشركة، أو مكتب المرتبات أو الاستحقاقات مباشرة. للمتقاعدين، وأعضاء COBRA وأعضاء التغطية المستمرة فقط: اتصل ببرنامج PEBB على الرقم 1004-1000-1. (TRS: 711).

[Burmese]

ဘာသာပြန်ဆိုသူများနှင့် ထုတ်ပြန်ထားသည့် စာရွက်စာတမ်းများဘာသာပြန်ခြင်းအပါ ခြင်းအပါအဝင် ဘာသာစကားအထောက်အကူဝန်ဆောင်မှုများကို အခမဲ့ရနိုင်ပါသည်။ ပါသည်။ အလုပ်သမားများ-သင့်အလုပ်ရှင်၏ကိုယ်ရေးအရာရှိ၊ လစာ သို့မဟုတ် အကျိုးခံစားခွင့်ဆိုင်ရာ ရုံးသို့ တို တိုက်ရိုက်ဆက်သွယ်ပါ။ ပင်စင်ယူသူများ၊ COBRA နှင့် ဆက်လက်ပြီးအကျုံးဝင်သည့် အဖွဲ့ဝင်များသာလျှင်- PEBB ပရိုဂရမ်သို့ 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711) ကိုဖုန်းခေါ် ဆိုပါ။

[Cambodian] សេវាជំនួយភាសា រួមមានទាំងអ្នកបកប្រែផ្ទាល់មាត់ និង ការបកប្រែឯកសារបោះពុម្ព គឺអាចរកបានដោយឥតគិតថ្ងៃ។ និយោជិក ៖ សូមទាក់ទងការិយាល័យបុគ្គលិកនិយោជករបស់អ្នក ការិយាល័យបញ្ជីប្រាក់ខែ ការិយាល័យអត្ថប្រយោជន៍ដោយផ្ទាល់។ អ្នកចូលនិវត្តន៍, COBRA, និងសមាជិក Continuation Coverage ប៉ុណ្ណោះ ៖ សូមទាក់ទងកម្មវិធី PEBB តាមលេខ 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711)។

[Chinese] 免费提供语言协助服务,包括口译员和印制资料翻译。雇员:直接联系雇主的私人、工资或福利办公室。仅限退休人员、COBRA 和持续承保成员:联系 PEBB 计划处,电话为 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711)。

[Korean] 통역 서비스와 인쇄 자료 번역을 포함한 언어지원 서비스를 무료로 이용하실 수 있습니다. 직원:고용주의 인사, 급여 또는 수당을 관리하는 사무소에 직접 문의하십시오. 퇴직자, COBRA 및 Continuation Coverage 회원만 해당: 1-800-200-1004, TRS: 711 로 PEBB 프로그램에 문의하십시오.

[Laotian] ການບໍຣິການດ້ານພາສາ, ລວນທັງນາຍແປພາສາ ແລະ ການ ແປເອກສານຕີພົມ, ມີເວີເຫັຟຣີໂດຍບໍລິດຄາ. ພະນັກງານ: ຕິດຕໍ່ ຫາຜະແນກທະບຽນພົລຂອງນາຍຈ້າງ, ຜະແນກບັນຊີເງິນເດືອນ, ຫລື ຫ້ອງການສະວັດດີການໂດຍກົງໂລດ. ຜູ້ອອກເບິ້ຽບຳນານ, COBRA, ແລະ ການຄຸ້ມກັນທີ່ດຳເນີນຕໍ່ໄປສຳລັບສະນາຊິກເທົ່ານັ້ນ: ຕິດຕໍ່ຫາໂຄງການ PEBB ໄດ້ທີ່ເລກ 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711).

[Oromo] Tajajilwwan gargaarsa afaanii, turjumaanaafi i waantota maxxanfaman kan hiikan bilisaan jiru. Hojjetoota: Kallattiidhaan peeroolii personeelii ykn waajira faayidaawwanii hojjechiisaa kee qunnami. COBRA fimiseensota Haguuggii Itti fufinsaa qofa: Sagantaa PEBB 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711) irratti qunnamuu dandeessu.

[Persian] خدمات کمک زبانی، از جمله مترجم شفاهی و ترجمه اسناد و مدارک (مطالب) چاپی، بصورت رایگان ار آنه خواهد شد. قابل توجه کارگران: با بخش پر سنل کارفر مای خود لیست حقوق، یا ادار دی رفاه مستقیماً تماس بگیرید. باز نشستگان، COBRA، و اعضایی که دارای طرح ادامه پوشش بیمه هستند فقط با برنامه PEBB با شماره 1004-200-1881) تماس بگیرند.

[Punjabi] ਭਾਸ਼ਾ ਸਹਾਇਤਾ ਸੇਵਾਵਾਂ—ਦੁਭਾਸ਼ੀਏ ਅਤੇ ਪ੍ਰਿੰਟ ਕੀਤੀ ਹੋਈ ਸਮੱਗਰੀ ਦੇ ਅੰਨ੍ਹਵਾਦ ਸਮੇਤ—ਮੁਫ਼ਤ ਉਪਲੱਬਧ ਹਨ। ਮੁਲਾਜ਼ਮ: ਆਪਣੇ ਰੁਜ਼ਗਾਰਦਾਤਾ ਦੇ ਮੁਲਾਜ਼ਮ, ਪੇਅਰੋਲ, ਜਾਂ ਲਾਭਾਂ ਵਾਲੇ ਦਫ਼ਤਰ ਨਾਲ ਸਿੱਧਾ ਸੰਪਰਕ ਕਰਨ। ਸੇਵਾ-ਮੁਕਤ ਮੁਲਾਜ਼ਮ, COBRA (ਕੋਬਰਾ), ਅਤੇ ਸਿਰਫ਼ ਕੰਟੀਨਿਊਏਸ਼ਨ ਕਵਰੇਜ ਮੈਂਬਰ: 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711)ਉਤੇ PEBB ਪ੍ਰੋਗਰਾਮ ਨਾਲ ਸੰਪਰਕ ਕਰਨ।

[Romanian] Serviciile de asistență lingvistică, inclusiv cele de interpretariat și de traducere a materialelor imprimate, sunt disponibile gratuit. Angajați: Contactați biroul pentru personal, salarii sau beneficii al angajatorului dvs. în mod direct. Numai pentru pensionari, membri COBRA sau Continuation Coverage: Contactați Programul PEBB la 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Russian] Языковая поддержка, в том числе услуги переводчиков и перевод печатных материалов, доступна бесплатно. Наемные работники: обратитесь непосредственно в отдел кадров, бухгалтерию или социальный отдел вашего работодателя. Только пенсионеры, пользователи COBRA или программ продленного страхового покрытия: обратитесь в программу РЕВВ отдел по телефону 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Somali] Adeego caawimaad luuqada ah, ay ku jirto turjubaano afka ah iyo turjumid lagu sameeyo waraaqaha la daabaco, ayaa lagu helayaa lacag la'aan. Shaqaalaha: La xiriir shaqaalaha qofka aad u shaqaysid, liiska mushaarka shaqaalaha, ama si toos ah xafiiska dheefaha. Dadka hawlgabka ah, COBRA, iyo kaliya xubnaha Sii wadista Ceymiska: Kalaxiriir Barnaamijka PEBB lambarkan 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Spanish] Hay servicios de asistencia con idiomas, incluyendo intérpretes y traducción de materiales impresos, disponibles sin costo. Empleados: Comuníquense directamente con la oficina de personal, nómina o beneficios de su empleador. Sólo para jubilados y miembros de COBRA y cobertura continua: Comuníquese con el Programa PEBB al 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Swahili] Huduma za msaada wa lugha, ikiwa ni pamoja na wakalimani na tafsiri ya nyaraka zilizochapishwa, zinapatikana bure bila ya malipo. Wafanyakazi: wasiliana moja kwa moja na ofisi ya utumishi ya mwajiri wako, ofisi ya malipo, au ya mafao. Wastaafu, wanachama wa COBRA na wenye bima ya kuendelea tu: Wasiliana na Programu ya PEBB kwa nambari 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Tagalog] Mga serbisyong tulong sa wika, kabilang ang mga tagapagsalin at pagsasalin ng nakalimbag na mga kagamitan, ay magagamit ng walang bayad. Mga empleyado: Makipag-ugnay nang direkta sa mga tauhan, payroll, o tanggapan ng mga benepisyo ng iyong employer. Mga Pensyonado, COBRA, at mga kasapi ng Continuation Coverage lamang: Makipag-ugnay sa Program ng PEBB sa 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Tigrigna] ተርጎምትን ናይ ዝተፅሓፉ ጣተርያላት ትርጉምን ሓዊሱ ናይ ቋንቋ ሓንዝ ባልጋሎት፤ ብዘይ ምንም ክፍሊት ይርከቡ፡፡ ሰራሕተኛታት፡ ንናይ መስርሒኻ ዉልቃዊ ዝርዝር ደሞዝ ወይ ቤት ጽሕፌት ጥኞምታት ብቐጥታ ርኸብ፡፡ ጡረተኛታት፤ COBRA፤ ኣባላት መቐጸልታ ሽፋን ጥራሕ፡ ንመደብ PEBB ብI-800-200-1004 ሮኸብ (TRS: 7II)፡፡

[Ukrainian] Мовна підтримка, у тому числі послуги перекладачів та переклад друкованих матеріалів, доступна безкоштовно. Наймані робітники: зверніться безпосередньо до відділу кадрів, бухгалтерії або соціального відділу вашого роботодавця. Лише пенсіонери, користувачі COBRA або програм продовженого страхового покриття: зверніться у програму PEBB за телефоном 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

[Vietnamese] Các dịch vụ trợ giúp ngôn ngữ, bao gồm thông dịch viên và bản dịch tài liệu in, hiện có miễn phí. Người lao động: Liên hệ trực tiếp với phòng nhân sự, tiền lương, hoặc phúc lợi của sở làm quý vị. Chỉ những người hồi hưu, các thành viên COBRA, và thành viên chương trình Bảo Hiểm Tiếp Tục: Liên hệ với Chương Trình PEBB theo số 1-800-200-1004. (TRS: 711).

Appendix A: PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA)

Complete the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change form if the qualifying event is one of the following:

Employee:

- Your employment ended for any reason other than gross misconduct.
- Your hours of employment were reduced below the number of hours required to be eligible for the employer contribution toward health plan coverage.

Note: See pages 6–8 for a list of events that may qualify you for PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), which may allow a longer coverage period and different benefits.

Spouse:

- Your spouse (the employee or retiree) died.
 Note: You may qualify for PEBB Continuation
 Coverage (COBRA) or PEBB retiree insurance coverage.
- Your spouse's (the employee's) hours of employment were reduced.
- Your spouse's (the employee's) employment ended for any reason other than gross misconduct.
- You and your spouse (the employee or retiree) divorced.

State-registered domestic partner:

- Your state-registered domestic partner (the employee or retiree) died. Note: You may qualify for PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) or PEBB retiree insurance coverage.
- Your state-registered domestic partner's (the employee's) hours of employment were reduced.
- Your state-registered domestic partner's (the employee's) employment ended for any reason other than gross misconduct.
- Your state-registered domestic partnership (with the employee or retiree) terminated.

Dependent child:

- Your parent (the employee or retiree) died.
 Note: You may qualify for PEBB Continuation
 Coverage (COBRA) or PEBB retiree insurance
 coverage.
- Your parent's (the employee's) hours of employment were reduced.
- Your parent's (the employee's) employment ended for any reason other than gross misconduct.
- Your eligibility for PEBB health plan coverage as a dependent child ended (see WAC 182-12-260(3)).

State-registered domestic partner's child:

- Your parent's state-registered domestic partner (the employee or retiree) dies, and you don't qualify for PEBB retiree insurance coverage as a surviving dependent.
- Your parent's state-registered domestic partner's (the employee's) hours of employment are reduced.
- Your parent's state-registered domestic partner's (the employee's) employment ends for any reason other than gross misconduct.
- Your eligibility for PEBB health plan coverage as a dependent child ended (see WAC 182-12-260(3)).

Retiree:

- You are a retiree and your employer group ends participation in PEBB health plan coverage.
- You are a retiree and the Department of Retirement Systems has determined that you are no longer disabled, so your pension has stopped.

Read the following information carefully before completing the form(s).

Medical and dental benefits

You may elect to continue only the coverage that you were enrolled in on the day before the qualifying event (medical, dental, or both) by self-paying the premiums. Unless you make a separate election and elect to enroll separately, eligible dependents you elect to cover will be enrolled in the same plan you elect. To enroll, complete the enclosed 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change form and submit it to the PEBB Program at the address shown at the end of the form.

If the PEBB Program does not receive your completed form no later than 60 days from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet (whichever is later), PEBB coverage will end on the last day of the month you and your dependent(s) stopped being eligible for your original PEBB coverage.

After your enrollment begins, you can change health plans during the PEBB Program's annual open enrollment (November 1–30) or after a qualifying event creates a special open enrollment.

Note: If you are enrolled in a PEBB Medical Flexible Spending Arrangement (FSA) and your employment ends, you may be eligible to continue making contributions to your Medical FSA through Navia Benefit Solutions until the end of the plan year by electing PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA).

If you are eligible for this option, Navia Benefit Solutions will mail a COBRA election notice to you. Your election must be received by Navia Benefit Solutions no later than 60 days from the date your health plan coverage ends or from the postmark date on Navia's COBRA election notice, whichever is later. You can find more information in the 2019 PEBB Medical Flexible Spending Arrangement Enrollment Guide at pebb.naviabenefits.com. You may also contact Navia Benefit Solutions at 1-800-669-3539 or customerservice@naviabenefits.com.

Life insurance benefits

You may elect to continue life insurance one of two ways:

Portability coverage

If you become ineligible for PEBB Program coverage for any reason, and your Basic, Optional, and Dependent Term Life Insurance under MetLife terminates, you will have an opportunity to continue group term coverage ("portability") under a different policy, subject to plan design and state availability.

Portability is also available on coverage you've selected for your spouse or state-registered domestic partner and dependent child(ren).

Generally, there is no minimum time that you must be covered by the plan before you can take advantage of the portability feature. For specific details, please see your MetLife certificate of coverage, available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb under Forms & publications. MetLife will send portability information to you, which will include instructions on how to continue coverage.

Conversion coverage

Generally, you can convert your group term life insurance to an individual whole life insurance policy if your coverage terminates due to loss of eligibility for employer-sponsored coverage. Conversion is available on all group life insurance coverages. Conversion is not available on accidental death and dismemberment (AD&D) coverage. MetLife will send conversion information to you, which will include instructions on how to continue coverage.



- Type or print clearly in dark ink. Inaccurate, incomplete, or illegible information may delay coverage.
- We must receive this form **no later than 60 days** from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ends or from the postmark date on the *PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice* packet sent to you, whichever is later.
- Your first premium payment and applicable premium surcharges (if any) are due to the Health Care Authority (HCA) **no later than 45 days** after your 60-day election period ends as described above. Premiums and applicable premium surcharges are due back to the date your other coverage ended.
- List eligible dependents you wish to cover or remove from coverage. This form replaces all *PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change* forms previously submitted.
- If adding a dependent with a disability age 26 or older, or an extended dependent, you must also include the required dependent certification form.

All forms and documents are available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb or by calling 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711).

| All forms and documen | LS GIC GV | anabic at WW | w.nca.wa.gov | TCID OF Dy Call | | 000-200-100+(| 1113. 7 1 1). | | | |
|---|--------------------------|---------------|-------------------|-----------------|--|------------------------|----------------------------|--------|-------------|--|
| Employee | Employee or retiree name | | | | | | | | | |
| or retiree information only | Employ | ee or retiree | Social Security | / number | Date PEBB health plan coverage ended (mm/c | | | | mm/dd/yyyy) | |
| Section 1: Subs | criber | Informati | ion | | | | | | | |
| Social Security numbe | r | Last name | | First | name | 2 | Middle initial Sex ☐ M ☐ F | | | |
| Street address | | Ą | ot./unit number | City | | | State | ZIP Co | de | |
| Mailing address (if diff | erent fro | om above) Ap | ot./unit number | City | | | State | ZIP Co | de | |
| County of residence | | Date of birtl | n (mm/dd/yyyy) | Home phone | numbe | er | Alternative | phone | number | |
| ☐ Continue coverd | i ge : (se | lect one) 🔲 | Medical and d | lental 🔲 Me | edical | only 🔲 Dent | al only | | | |
| You may elect to continue coverage you were enrolled in on the day your PEBB health plan coverage ended. If you have life insurance and wish to port or convert, contact MetLife at 1-866-548-7139. If you are enrolled in a Medical Flexible Spending Arrangement and would like to continue it, contact Navia Benefit Solutions at 1-800-660-3539. Your election to continue enrollment must be received by Navia Benefit Solutions no later than 60 days from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on the election notice sent by Navia, whichever is later. Terminate coverage: (select one) Medical and dental Medical only Dental only If terminating coverage, include reason Terminate date If I terminate my coverage, I understand that I am forfeiting all further rights to enroll in PEBB benefits terminated above unless I regain eligibility. | | | | | | | | | | |
| Are you covered by o | nother o | group medico | ıl plan? | ☐ Yes ☐ | No | If yes, effective date | | | | |
| Are you covered by o | nother o | group dental | plan? | ☐ Yes ☐ | No | If yes, effective | e date | | | |
| Are you disabled und Security Act? | ☐ Yes ☐ | No | If yes, effective | e date | | | | | | |
| Are you disabled und Security Act? | ☐ Yes ☐ | No | If yes, effective | e date | | | | | | |
| | | | | | | Disability Award | | | | |
| Enrolled in Medicare | Part(s) A | and/or B? | Part A (hospi | tal) 🔲 Yes 🗆 | No | If yes, effective | date | | | |
| | | | Part B (medic | al) 🔲 Yes 🗔 | No | If yes, effective | date | | | |
| If yes, proof is required. Attach a copy of your Medicare card to this form. Write your full name and the last four digits of your Social Security number on the copy. | | | | | | | | | | |

| Subscriber's last name | First name | Middle initial | Social Security number | | | | | | |
|---|---|---|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| Section 1: Subscriber Information (continued) | | | | | | | | | |
| Tobacco Use Premium Surcharge The PEBB Program requires a monthly \$25-per-account surcharge in addition to your monthly premium if you are not enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B, and you or a dependent (age 13 or older) enrolled on your PEBB medical coverage uses a tobacco product. Tobacco use is defined as any use of tobacco products within the past two months except for religious or ceremonial use. See the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet at www.hca.wa.gov/erb for instructions on how to respond. If you check YES below or leave this section blank, you will be charged the monthly \$25 premium surcharge. | | | | | | | | | |
| ☐ I am enrolled in Medicare F☐ YES, I am subject to the \$2.☐ NO, I am not subject to the | Does the tobacco use premium surcharge apply to you? Check one: ☐ I am enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B. The premium surcharge does not apply. ☐ YES, I am subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. I have used tobacco products in the past two months. ☐ NO, I am not subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. I have not used tobacco products in the past two months, or I have enrolled in or accessed the tobacco cessation resources noted in the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet. | | | | | | | | |
| Section 2: Spouse or State-Registered Domestic Partner Information List an eligible spouse or state-registered domestic partner, as defined by Washington Administrative Code 182-12-260(2), you wish to cover or remove from coverage. Dependents cannot be enrolled in two PEBB medical or dental accounts at the same time. If adding a state-registered domestic partner, you must provide proof of dependent eligibility within PEBB Program enrollment timelines, or the state-registered domestic partner will not be enrolled. A list of documents we will accept to verify dependent eligibility is available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb. | | | | | | | | | |
| | date of marriage egistered domestic partner: date registere | ed | Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy) | | | | | | |
| Social Security number | Last name Fir | rst name | Middle initial Sex | | | | | | |
| Street address (only if differen | t from subscriber) Apt./unit number Cit | у | State ZIP Code | | | | | | |
| ☐ Add coverage: (select of ☐ Terminate coverage: () If terminating coverage, including the following a spouse or states. | one) | divorce or dissolution of state | only only mination datee-registered domestic | | | | | | |
| Covered by another group i | | es No If yes, effective of | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · | | | | | | |
| Covered by another group (| dental plan? | 'es 🔲 No If yes, effective o | late | | | | | | |
| Disabled under Title II (OAS | SDI) of the Social Security Act? | • | | | | | | | |
| If yes, you must send a co | SI) of the Social Security Act? Yes your spouse's or state-registered of your enrolled dependents may be eligi | Yes \(\) No If yes, effective of domestic partner's Social Secible for additional months of | curity Disability Award letter. | | | | | | |
| Enrolled in Part(s) A and/or of Medicare? | Part B (medical) | es 🔲 No If yes, effective o | | | | | | | |
| If yes, proof is required. In Write ye | nclude a copy of your spouse's or state-re our full name and the last four digits of y | gistered domestic partner's Nour Social Security number o | Medicare card with this form. n the copy. | | | | | | |
| Tobacco Use Premium Sur | charge —if enrolling in medical coverc | ıge | | | | | | | |
| ☐ The subscriber listed in Se☐ YES, I am subject to the Stthe past two months.☐ NO, I am not subject to the | um surcharge apply to your spouse or so ction 1 is enrolled in Medicare Part A an 25 premium surcharge. My spouse or sta se \$25 premium surcharge. My spouse or months, or has enrolled in or accessed th | nd Part B. The \$25 premium so ite-registered domestic partn state-registered domestic po | urcharge does not apply. er has used tobacco products in artner has not used tobacco | | | | | | |

| Subs | criber's last name | <u> </u> | First name | | Middle | initial So | cial Secu | rity number | |
|---------------------------|---|--|--|--|-------------------------------------|---|---------------------------------------|------------------------------|--|
| Sec | ction 2: Spouse o | or State-Re | aistered Domo | estic Partner | Inform | nation (| continued |) | |
| | <u>-</u> | | <u> </u> | | | | .onemaca, | / | |
| The IB, an empl | Spouse or State-Registered Domestic Partner Coverage Premium Surcharge The PEBB Program requires a monthly \$50 surcharge in addition to your premium if you are not enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B, and your spouse or state-registered domestic partner is enrolling in PEBB medical coverage and has elected not to enroll in another employer-based group medical that is comparable to Uniform Medical Plan Classic. See the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet and the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator at www.hca.wa.gov/erb. To change your attestation, use the 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form. If you check YES below or leave this section blank, you will be charged the monthly \$50 premium surcharge. | | | | | | | | |
| TI YI PI N | Does the spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge apply to you? Check one: ☐ The subscriber listed in Section 1 is enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B. The premium surcharge does not apply. ☐ YES, I am subject to the \$50 premium surcharge. I used the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet and completed the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator online. ☐ NO, I am not subject to the \$50 premium surcharge. I used the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet and, if needed, completed the | | | | | | | | |
| Whi | 019 Spousal Plan Calcula ch questions, if any, o applicable. Completing and subm | n the 2019 Prension 2 | Question 3 | Question 4 | Que Que | estion 5 | Qu Qu | oly. Question 1 is uestion 6 | |
| | · • | | · | | | | | | |
| Use de List e accorda dep | Section 3: Dependent Information (such as child as defined by WAC 182-12-260(3)) Use additional forms for more dependents. List eligible dependents you wish to cover or remove from coverage. Dependents cannot be enrolled in two PEBB medical or dental accounts at the same time. Attach a completed Extended Dependent Certification form if enrolling an extended dependent. If enrolling a dependent with a disability age 26 or older, submit a completed Certification of Dependent With a Disability form and return as instructed on the form. | | | | | | | | |
| Α | Last name | First | name | Middle in | | Sex M F | Social S | ecurity number | |
| Rela | tionship to subscriber | | ot legally adopted) ependent (attach copy | of court order) | | oled k only if ?6 or older) | Date of | birth (mm/dd/yyyy) | |
| Stree | et address (only if differ | ent from subscrit | per) Apt./unit numbe | r City | | | State | ZIP Code | |
| | Continue coverage: (Add coverage: (select Ferminate coverage: Thin ating coverage, inc | t one) (select one) | Medical and denta | al 🔲 Medical or | nly 🔲 | Dental onl Dental onl Dental onl Termina | y | e | |
| | ered by another group | | | ☐ Yes ☐ No I | If yes, eff | | | | |
| Cove | ered by another group | dental plan? | | ☐ Yes ☐ No | lf yes, eff | ective date | | | |
| | bled under Title II (O bled under Title XVI (| - | • | | • | | | | |
| Disa | If yes, | you must send o | a copy of your deper d dependents may b | ndent's Social Secu | rity Disal | bility Awar | d letter. | | |
| Enro | lled in Medicare Part(| s) A and/or B? | Part A (hospital) | ☐ Yes ☐ No I | If yes, eff | ective date | ! | | |
| | | | Part B (medical) | ☐ Yes ☐ No I | lf yes, eff | ective date | | | |
| If ye | s, proof is required. Att | | ur dependent's Med of your Social Securi | | | e your full | name and | d the last four digits | |
| Tobo | acco Use Premium Su | ı rcharge —if en | rolling in medical c | coverage | | | | | |
| media TI | s the tobacco use prem cal coverage.) Check one he subscriber listed in Se ES, I am subject to the S O, I am not subject to t | e: ection 1 is enroll 25 premium surd he \$25 premium | ed in Medicare Part <i>i</i> charge. This depende surcharge. This depe | A and Part B. The \$ int has used tobacco | 25 premiu o product I tobacco | um surchard s in the pas products in | ge does no st two mo I the past | ot apply. | |

| Subscriber's last name First name | | | | initial S | Social Security number | | |
|--|---|---|-------------------------------------|--|---|---|--|
| Section 3: Depende | nt Information (continued) | | | | | | |
| B Last name | First name | Middle in | ddle initial Sex Social Security nu | | | ecurity number | |
| Relationship to subscriber | ☐ Child ☐ Stepchild (not legally adopted) ☐ Extended dependent (attach copy of | of court order) | | oled k only if 6 or older, | | birth (mm/dd/yyyy) | |
| Street address (only if differe | ent from subscriber) Apt./unit number | City | | | State | ZIP Code | |
| Add coverage: (select | (select one) \square Medical and dental | ☐ Medical or☐ Medical or☐ Medical or☐ | nly 🔲 | Dental or Dental or Dental or | lly lly | | |
| | lude reason | | | | | | |
| Covered by another group | • | Yes No I | • | | | | |
| Covered by another group | <u> </u> | | | | | | |
| • | • | | • | | | | |
| | · · · | | • | | e | | |
| If yes, y You a | ou must send a copy of your depend nd your enrolled dependents may be | lent's Social Secu eligible for addit | rity Disal ional mor | oility Awa oths of co | rd letter. verage. | | |
| Enrolled in Medicare Part(| s) A and/or B? Part A (hospital) | ☐ Yes ☐ No I | f yes, effe | ective dat | e | | |
| | Part B (medical) | ☐ Yes ☐ No I | f yes, effe | ective dat | e | | |
| If yes, proof is required. Atta | ach a copy of your dependent's Medic of your Social Securit | care card to this for your number on the o | orm. Write copy. | e your ful | name and | d the last four digits | |
| Tobacco Use Premium Su | rcharge—if enrolling in medical co | verage | | | | | |
| medical coverage.) Check one The subscriber listed in Se YES, I am subject to the \$ NO, I am not subject to the | ium surcharge apply to this depende: ction 1 is enrolled in Medicare Part A premium surcharge. This dependen e \$25 premium surcharge. This depen d the tobacco cessation resources not | and Part B. The \$ t has used tobacco dent has not used | 25 premiu o product tobacco | um surcha s in the po products i | rge does no est two mo n the past | ot apply. | |
| Section 4: Changes | to an Existing Account | | | | | | |
| , , | Inges to an existing accou les? (Check all that apply in the section n 5. | | | | | | |
| Changes you can m | ake anytime Giv | e date of event/ch | ange | | | | |
| ☐ Name change ☐ A | Address change 🔲 Terminate n | nedical coverage | Ter | rminate d | ental cove | rage | |
| prospectively. If removir other loss of eligibility u is no longer eligible. Co former dependent's new | | issolution of stater | e-registei n no latei | red dome: r than 60 | stic partne days afte | ership, death, or e r the dependent | |
| Dependent's new addres | | | | | | | |
| Additional changes | you can make during annu | ıal open enr | ollmen | t (Nov | ember | 1–30) | |
| All changes become effective | January 1 of the following year. | | | | | | |
| Check the box(es) next to the | ne change requested. | | | | | | |
| Add dependent(s) | ☐ Change medical plan ☐ Cl | nange dental plar | 1 | | | | |

Subscriber's last name First name Middle initial Social Security number

| Sec | ction 4: Changes to an Existing Account (continued) |
|---------------------------------|---|
| Add | ditional changes you can make if an event creates a special open enrollment |
| The if ado or ad In mo | PEBB Program only allows changes outside of annual open enrollment when an event creates a special open enrollment. PEBB Program must receive this form and proof of the event no later than 60 days after the event occurs. However, ding a newborn or adopted child increases your premium, this form must be received no later than 12 months after the birth doption. ost cases, the enrollment or change will be effective the first day of the month after the event date or the date the form is ived, whichever is later. |
| | date of event |
| | ck the box next to the corresponding event(s) below. |
| | dependent(s), change medical plan, and/or change dental plan: Marriage, registering a state-registered domestic partnership, birth, adoption, or assuming a legal obligation for total or partial support in anticipation of adoption. |
| | Child becomes eligible as an extended dependent through legal custody or legal guardianship. Also complete an <i>Extended Dependent Certification</i> form available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb . |
| | Subscriber or dependent loses other coverage under a group health plan or through health insurance coverage, as defined by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act. |
| | Subscriber has a change in employment status that affects the subscriber's eligibility for their employer contribution toward their employer-based group health plan. |
| | Subscriber's dependent has a change in their own employment status that affects their eligibility for the employer contribution under their employer-based group health plan. |
| | A court order requires the subscriber or any other individual to provide insurance coverage for an eligible dependent of the subscriber. |
| | Subscriber or dependent becomes entitled to or loses eligibility for Medicaid or a state Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). |
| | Subscriber or dependent becomes eligible for a state premium assistance subsidy for PEBB health plan coverage from Medicaid or CHIP. |
| Add | dependent(s): |
| | Subscriber or dependent has a change in enrollment under another employer-based group health plan during its annual open enrollment that does not align with the PEBB Program's annual open enrollment. |
| | Subscriber's dependent moves from outside the United States to live within the United States or moving from inside the United States to live outside the United States. |
| Cha | nge medical plan and/or change dental plan: |
| | Subscriber or dependent has a change in residence that affects health plan availability. |
| | Subscriber or dependent becomes entitled to or loses eligibility for Medicare, or enrolls in or terminates enrollment in a Medicare Part D plan. |
| | Subscriber or dependent's current health plan becomes unavailable because the subscriber or enrolled dependent is no longer eligible for a health savings account. |
| | Subscriber or dependent experiences a disruption of care that could function as a reduction in benefits for the subscriber or their dependent for a specific condition or ongoing course of treatment (requires approval by the PEBB Program). |
| Are v | you or any eligible dependents enrolled in PEBB insurance coverage under another account? |

| Subscriber's last name | First name | Middle initial | Social Security number |
|------------------------|------------|----------------|------------------------|
| | | | |

| Section 5: Medical Plan Selection Check appropriate box(es). | | | | | | | |
|--|--|--|--|--|--|--|---|
| Contact the plans for benefits information; their contact information is at the end of this form. | | | | | | | |
| Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of th Kaiser Permanente NW Classic ² Kaiser Permanente NW Consume Kaiser Permanente NW Senior Ac | e Northwest ¹ r-Directed Health Plan ^{2,3} | ¹ These plans have a specific service area. If you move out of the service area, you may need to change your plan. You must notify the PEBB Program no later than 60 days after you move. | | | | | |
| Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of W Kaiser Permanente WA Classic | ashington ¹ | ² Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest, with plans offered in Clark and Cowlitz counties in Washington and select counties in Oregon. | | | | | |
| ☐ Kaiser Permanente WA Consumer ☐ Kaiser Permanente WA Medicare ☐ Kaiser Permanente WA SoundCho ☐ Kaiser Permanente WA Value ⁶ | Plan ^{4,5} sice ^{6,9} | These plans are available only to members not enrolled in Medicare. If you cover a dependent enrolled in Medicare, you must terminate your dependent's PEBB insurance coverage to enroll in this plan. Your dependent will not be eligible for COBRA or other continuation coverage options. These Medicare Advantage plans are available in certain counties to Medicare members. Also complete and attach the Medicare Advantage Plan Election Form (form C) if you live in a county where Medicare Advantage is available. (See www.hca. wa.gov/erb for medical plans available by county.) | | | | | |
| ☐ Medicare Supplement Plan F, ad Premera Blue Cross ⁷ Uniform Medical Plan, administered ☐ UMP Classic | by Regence BlueShield | | | | | | |
| ☐ UMP Consumer-Directed Health F☐ UMP Plus—Puget Sound High Valu☐ UMP Plus—UW Medicine Account | e Network ^{1,3,8} | If you cover members not enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B, also select Kaiser Permanente WA Classic, SoundChoice, or Value for these members. | | | | | |
| | | This plan is available only if at least one covered member is not enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B. Members enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B will be enrolled in Kaiser Permanente WA's Medicare Plan. Also complete and return the Group Medicare Supplement Enrollment Application (form B) to enroll in Medicare Supplement Plan F. The PEBB Program does not offer the high-deductible Plan F. | | | | | |
| | | | | | | | ⁸ This plan does not have network primary care providers for adults in Thurston County. |
| | | ⁹ Not all contracted providers in Spokane County are in the SoundChoice network. Please make sure your provider is innetwork before your visit. | | | | | |
| Section 6: Dental Plan Sel | ection Check only one. | | | | | | |
| Before you select a dental plan, be sure your provider(s) participate with that plan. Contact the plans, not your dentist, for benefits information. | | | | | | | |
| Preferred Provider Organization (PPO) | | Uniform Dental Plan (Group #3000), administered by Delta Dental of Washington. You can choose any dental provider and change providers at any time. | | | | | |
| Managed-Care Plans (limited network) | will select and receive network. Before you | DeltaCare (Group #3100), administered by Delta Dental of Washington. You will select and receive care from a primary care dental provider in the DeltaCare network. Before you enroll, call DeltaCare at 1-800-650-1583 to verify your provider accepts the specific plan network and plan group. | | | | | |
| | ■ Willamette Dental of Washington, Inc. (Group WA82) You will select and receive care from a primary care dental provider in the Willamette Dental Group Plan. Before you enroll, call 1-855-433-6825 to verify your provider is in the Willamette Dental Group network. | | | | | | |

Subscriber's last name First name Middle initial Social Security number

Section 7: Signature Required

I have received and read the *PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice*, including any appendices. By signing this form, I declare that the information I have provided is true, complete, and correct. If it isn't, or if I do not update this information within the timelines in PEBB Program rules, to the extent permitted by federal and state laws, I must repay any claims paid by my health plan(s). My dependents and I may also lose PEBB benefits as of the last day of the month we were eligible. To the extent permitted by law, the PEBB Program may retroactively terminate coverage for me and my dependents if I intentionally misrepresent eligibility, or do not fully pay premiums when due. In addition, I understand that it is a crime to knowingly provide false, incomplete, or misleading information to an insurance company for the purpose of defrauding the company. Penalties may include imprisonment, fines, and denial of PEBB benefits.

If I send payment, this does not mean that I will be automatically enrolled in PEBB coverage. The PEBB Program will verify eligibility for me and my dependents. If we do not qualify, I will receive a refund.

I understand I am responsible for paying any applicable tobacco use premium surcharge and spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge in addition to my monthly premium.

If I am enrolling in a consumer-directed health plan with a health savings account (HSA), I must meet HSA eligibility conditions. I understand that the PEBB Program will direct a portion of my monthly premium to an HSA on my behalf based on the information I have provided, and that there are limits to these contributions and my HSA contributions (if any) under federal tax law.

This form replaces all PEBB Continuation Coverage (COBRA) Election/Change forms previously submitted to the PEBB Program.

HCA's Privacy Notice:

We will keep your information private as allowed by law. To see our Privacy Notice, go to www.hca.wa.gov/erb.

| Subscriber's signature | Date |
|------------------------|------|

Please sign and date this form.

Mail to:

Washington State Health Care Authority PO Box 42684 Olympia, WA 98504-2684 If payment is enclosed, make it payable to Health Care Authority and mail to:

Washington State Health Care Authority PO Box 42691 Olympia, WA 98504-2691

Or hand-deliver to:

Washington State Health Care Authority 626 8th Ave. SE Olympia, WA 98501

Note: Do not send forms to the addresses below. They are only for your reference.

2019 PEBB Program Medical Contractors

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest 500 NE Multnomah St., Suite 100, Portland, OR 97232-2099 1-800-813-2000 or TRS 711

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington

601 Union Street, Suite 3100, Seattle, WA 98101 In 2018: 1-888-901-4636 In 2019: 1-866-648-1928 or TTY 1-800-833-6388

Premera Blue Cross

PO Box 327, Seattle, WA 98111-0327 1-800-817-3049 or TTY 1-800-842-5357

Uniform Medical Plan, administered by Regence BlueShield

1800 Ninth Ave., Suite 235, Seattle, WA 98101 1-888-849-3681 or TRS 711

2019 PEBB Program Dental Contractors

DeltaCare, administered by Delta Dental of Washington 400 Fairview Ave. N, Suite 800, Seattle, WA 98109-5371 1-800-650-1583

Uniform Dental Plan administered by Delta Dental of Washington 400 Fairview Ave. N, Suite 800, Seattle, WA 98109-5371 1-800-537-3406

Willamette Dental of Washington, Inc. 6950 NE Campus Way, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5611

1-855-433-6825

HCA is committed to providing equal access to our services. If you need an accommodation, or require documents in another format or language, please call 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711).





2019 Medicare Advantage Plan Election FormPlease fill in all information requested. Be sure to read and sign page 2 of this form.

| Section 1: Retir | ee information | on | | | Medical | effective d | ate (mi | m/dd/ | ′уууу) | |
|--|----------------------------|--|-----------|----------|------------------|--------------------------|-----------|---------|------------------|----------------|
| Social Security numbe | er Last name (as it | appears on Med | dicare (| card) | First n | ame M | liddle ii | nitial | Sex M | □ F |
| Permanent residentia | address (required |) Apt./unit nur | mber (| City | | | State | ZIP | Code | |
| Mailing address (if dif | ferent than above) | Apt./unit nur | mber (| City | | | State | ZIP | Code | |
| County of residence | Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy) | Married (mm/dd/yyyy) | | | | mestic par m/dd/yyyy) | | | phone area co | number ode) |
| Retiree Medicare clair Medicare card | n number from | Entitled to Par | | | If yes, | effective d | ate | | | |
| | | Entitled to Par | t B (m | edical) | ☐ Yes If yes, | effective d | ate | | | |
| Section 2: Spou | se or state-r | egistered do | omes | tic po | artner | inform | ation | i (if a | pplying | g) |
| Social Security numbe | er Last name (as i | t appears on Me | dicare | card) | | First nan | ne | | Mide | dle initial |
| Permanent residentia | or mailing addres | SS | | | | Date of bi | rth | Sex | | F |
| City | | | | | | State | ZIP C | ode + | - 4 | |
| Spouse or state-regis partner's Medicare cl | | Entitled to Pa | rt A (h | ospital | | s No effective of | late | | | |
| Medicare card | | Entitled to Part B (medical) Yes No If yes, effective date | | | | | | | | |
| Section 3: Plan | choice | | | | | | | | | |
| Kaiser Foundation H | | | | | | | | | | |
| Kaiser Foundation H | | - | | | | | | | | |
| Name of retiree's contracting primary care provider (refer to plan's provider directory) Current Ye | | | | | rent po | atient? | | | | |
| Name of spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's contract (refer to plan's provider directory) | | | ntracting | g primar | y care prov | vider | | | atient? | |
| | | | | | | | | | | |

Please return this form by mail to:

Washington State Health Care Authority PO Box 42684

Olympia, WA 98504-2684 or fax to: 360-725-0771

| Section 4: Medical information | on | | | Ret | iree | Spouse or state-registered domestic partner |
|---|-----------------|---------------------------|-----------|-----------|-----------|---|
| 1. Do you currently have end-stage re | enal disease (I | cidney dise | ease)? | ☐ Yes | ☐ No | ☐ Yes ☐ No |
| 2. Do you have any health insurance of | other than Me | edicare? | | ☐ Yes | ☐ No | ☐ Yes ☐ No |
| If yes, through which carrier? | | | | What t | ype of p | olicy? |
| Do you intend to discontinue this pol | icy? | | | Yes | ☐ No | Yes No |
| Note: Your answers to questions 3 and Advantage plan. | d 4 below will | not affect | your el | igibility | to enro | ll in a Medicare |
| 3. Do you live in an institution? | | | | ☐ Yes | ☐ No | ☐ Yes ☐ No |
| If yes, name of institution: | | | | Date o | f admiss | ion: |
| Address: | | | | Phone | number: | |
| 4. Are you currently receiving Medica | id? | | | Yes | ☐ No | Yes No |
| If yes, Medicaid number: | | | | | | |
| Signature and authorization | | | | | | |
| By signing this form, I declare that the information I have provided is true, complete, and correct. If it isn't, or if I do not update this information within the timelines in PEBB Program rules, to the extent permitted by federal and state law, I must repay any claims paid by my health plan(s) or premiums paid on my behalf. My dependents and I may also lose PEBB benefits as of the last day of the month we qualified. To the extent permitted by law, the PEBB Program may retroactively terminate coverage for me and my dependents if I intentionally misrepresent eligibility, or do not fully pay premiums when due. I understand that knowingly providing false, incomplete, or misleading information to an insurance company for the purpose of defrauding the company is a crime, and can result in imprisonment, fines, and denial of PEBB benefits. I have read and understand this form, including the Statement of Understanding (on the next page). I know that I must refer to my plan's certificate of coverage for rules I must follow to receive coverage under this Medicare Advantage contract. I understand that my enrollment and my dependents' enrollment are subject to my adherence to all applicable deadlines and PEBB Program rules and policies. Failure to comply with applicable deadlines and PEBB rules and policies may result in my benefits selection being rejected or defaulted. This form cannot be signed more than 90 days before the effective date of this coverage. (*See Statement of Understanding on the next page for Medicare Advantage Plan coverage effective date.) HCA's Privacy Notice: We will keep your information private as allowed by law. To see our Privacy Notice, go to www.hca.wa.gov/erb. If you are a retiree receiving benefits from the Department of Retirement Systems (DRS), the PEBB Program may | | | | | | |
| Signature of retiree | Date | Signature o domestic p | | | | ered Date |
| I understand that my signature (or the signature of the person authorized to act on my behalf under the laws of the state where they reside) on this application means that I have read and understand the contents of the application. If signed by an authorized representative (as described above), this signature certifies that: 1) this person is authorized under state law to complete this enrollment and 2) documentation of this authority is available upon request from the Medicare Advantage plan or by Medicare. | | | | | | |
| If you are the authorized representative, y | you must sign b | elow and p | rovide tl | he follov | ving info | |
| Signature of authorized representative | | | | | | Date |
| Name | | | Relation | nship to | retiree | |
| Address | | | Phone | | | |

Statement of Understanding

I understand that beginning on my effective date with the Medicare Advantage plan I have selected on the first page of this form, all medical services, with the exception of emergency or out-of-area urgently needed services, must be provided or arranged for by the plan. Services rendered without prior authorization from my Medicare Advantage plan will not be reimbursed by the plan or Medicare, except for emergency services anywhere in the world or urgently needed services outside the plan's service area (or services provided under unusual and extraordinary circumstances when I am in the service area but my contracting medical group is temporarily unavailable or inaccessible).

I understand that the Medicare Advantage plan will release my information to Medicare, and Medicare may release it for research and other purposes that follow all applicable federal statutes and regulations.

I understand that I can be a member of only one Medicare Advantage plan at any time. By enrolling in the Medicare Advantage plan I have selected, I will automatically be disenrolled by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) from any other Medicare health or prescription drug plan of which I may be a member.

By enrolling in the Medicare Advantage plan, I authorize CMS to provide information to the Medicare Advantage plan I select confirming my entitlement for Medicare Hospital Insurance Benefits (Part A) and Supplementary Medical Insurance Benefits (Part B) under Title XVIII (the Medicare Program) of the Social Security Act. I understand that I must maintain my Medicare Part A and Part B insurance by continuing to pay the Part B premiums and the Part A premiums, if applicable. I also authorize the Medicare Advantage plan's provider or any other holder of medical or other relevant information about me to release to CMS or CMS's agents any information needed to administer Title XVIII of the Social Security Act.

I HEREBY AUTHORIZE any person including—but not limited to—physicians, hospitals, insurance companies and other organizations to release any information acquired by such person in the course of examination or treatment of myself, which is relevant to the provision or coordination of benefits or to professional review activities.

I understand that it is my responsibility to inform the Medicare Advantage plan I have selected before either permanently moving out of the service area or leaving the service area for more than six months in a row, and that my absence means the plan must disenroll me and return me to the original Medicare coverage.

I understand that I may disenroll from this Medicare Advantage plan by sending a written request to the Medicare Advantage plan I have selected, and the PEBB Program, the Social Security Office, or the Railroad Retirement Board. Until confirmation of the effective date of disenrollment, I must continue to receive health care from the Medicare Advantage plan providers.

I understand that as a member of the Medicare Advantage plan, I have the right to appeal service and payment denials made by the plan.

*I understand that my enrollment in the Medicare Advantage plan I have selected is effective the day PEBB insurance begins, or the first of the month after the PEBB Program receives my completed enrollment request, or effective as of my enrollment in both Medicare Parts A and B, whichever event occurs later, and may not be the same as my date of retirement. If I submit this form during the PEBB Program's annual open enrollment (November 1-30), then my enrollment is effective January 1 of the following year.

I understand that upon confirmation from CMS, the Medicare Advantage plan will send me written notice of my effective date of enrollment. As of my enrollment effective date, all of my routine health care must be provided for by plancontracting medical providers. Note: Until you have received written notification of your effective date, you should not drop any supplemental insurance you have in effect now.

This form represents your temporary Medicare Advantage plan identification card. Until you receive your Medicare Advantage identification card, please keep a copy of this form with you and present it each time you require services from a contracted provider. Whenever possible, the Medicare Advantage organization provides the member, prior to the effective date, evidence of health insurance coverage so that (s)he may begin using the plan services as of the effective date of enrollment.

Please contact the plans listed below if you need information in another language or format.

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington and Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest are Medicare Advantage plans and have contracts with the federal government. Enrollment depends on contract renewal.

Note: Do not send forms to the addresses below. They are only for your reference.

2019 PEBB MEDICAL CONTRACTORS

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest 500 NE Multnomah St., Suite 100, Portland, OR 97232-2099 1-877-221-8221 or TRS: 711

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington 601 Union St., Suite 3100, Seattle, WA 98101-1374 In 2018: 1-888-901-4636 • In 2019: 1-866-648-1928

or TTY: 1-800-833-6388

Appendix B: PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave)

Complete the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change form if you are an employee who will lose your PEBB employer-based coverage because of one of the following events:

- You are on authorized leave without pay from your agency.
- Your employment ends due to a layoff.
- You reverted to a position that is not eligible for the employer contribution toward insurance coverage.
- You are appealing a dismissal action.
- You are receiving time-loss benefits under workers' compensation.
- You are applying for disability retirement.
- You are called to active duty in the uniformed services, as defined under the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA).*
- You are on approved educational leave.*
- You are a faculty member who is between periods of eligibility.
- You are a seasonal employee who is between periods of eligibility.

^{*} You may also be entitled to continue long-term disability coverage. See page 41 for information on continuing long-term disability (LTD) coverage while on USERRA or approved educational leave.

Read the following information carefully before completing the form(s).

Medical and dental benefits

You may elect to continue only the coverage you were enrolled in on the day before the qualifying event (medical, dental, or both) by self-paying the premiums. Your enrolled eligible dependents will be enrolled in the same PEBB medical and or PEBB dental plan that you elect. If you do not elect PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), your dependent(s) may not enroll independently because they do not have independent election rights to PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave).

To enroll, complete the enclosed 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/ Change form and submit it to the PEBB Program at the address shown at the end of the form.

If the PEBB Program does not receive your completed form no later than 60 days from the date your PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet (whichever is later), PEBB coverage will end on the last day of the month you and your dependent(s) stopped being eligible for your original PEBB coverage.

After your enrollment begins, you can change health plans during the PEBB Program's annual open enrollment (November 1–30) or after a qualifying event creates a special open enrollment.

Note: If you are enrolled in a PEBB Medical Flexible Arrangement (FSA) and your employer-based coverage ends, you may be eligible to continue making contributions to your Medical FSA through Navia Benefit Solutions until the end of the plan year by electing PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave).

If you are eligible for this option, your election must be received by Navia Benefit Solutions **no later than 60 days** from the date your health plan coverage ends or from the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later. You can find more information in Navia Benefits Solutions' *2019 PEBB Medical Flexible Spending Arrangement Enrollment Guide* at **pebb.naviabenefits.com.** You may also contact Navia Benefit Solutions at 1-800-669-3539 or **customerservice@naviabenefits.com.**

Life insurance benefits

You may choose to continue all or part of your life insurance coverage while on PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). If you choose to continue any part of your optional life insurance coverage, you must also continue the \$35,000 Basic Life Insurance and \$5,000 Basic Accidental Death & Dismemberment (AD&D) Insurance at a cost of \$3.95 per month.

If you do not continue your life insurance coverage and wish to reenroll when you return to work, you may need to submit evidence of insurability (Statement of Health) depending on the coverage elected. All enrollment forms must be submitted to MetLife for processing.

Please note the following:

If you wish to continue spouse/stateregistered domestic partner coverage

The amount of Optional Spouse/State-Registered Domestic Partner Life Insurance coverage continued cannot exceed 50 percent of the Employee Optional Life Insurance coverage in force.

If you continue coverage while on active military duty

If you are called to active military duty in the uniformed services as defined under the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA), you may extend life insurance coverage to a maximum of 29 months after your active duty began.

If you do not choose to continue your life insurance coverage under one of the following options, all life insurance coverage, including Basic Life Insurance and Basic AD&D Insurance coverage paid by your employer, will end at the end of the month in which you begin active duty.

Read the following information carefully before completing the form(s).

There are two options for extending life insurance coverage:

- 1. You can use agency-approved annual or military leave to maintain a minimum of eight hours' pay status each month. Employer-sponsored Basic Life Insurance and Basic AD&D Insurance will be continued. You are responsible for paying the premium for any optional life and AD&D coverage.
- You can self-pay your life insurance coverage by completing the 2019 PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change form. You must make your premium payments directly to MetLife.

If you return to full-time employment status before the end of the 29 months in which you began active duty, you may reinstate your original coverage without evidence of insurability (Statement of Health). If you return to full-time employment status after the end of 29 months, and choose to enroll in life insurance coverage, you may be required to provide a Statement of Health.

Reinstating life insurance when you return to work

When you return to work, you have the following options for your employer-sponsored and optional coverage:

- If you choose to self-pay optional coverage during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), your employee coverage will be reinstated when you return to work without a Statement of Health.
- If you choose not to pay for optional coverage during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), complete the *MetLife Enrollment/Change Form*. Your enrollment may require a Statement of Health depending on the coverage you elect.

Long-term disability insurance coverage

You may self-pay basic and optional long-term disability (LTD) insurance coverage when you are on approved educational leave or called to active duty in the uniformed services as defined under USERRA. Your personnel, payroll, or benefits office

has a definition of educational leave.

Continuing LTD insurance coverage while on USERRA or educational leave

If you choose to continue LTD insurance coverage, you must pay the \$2.10 monthly premium. If you are eligible to continue optional LTD insurance coverage under PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) but choose not to elect it, you must provide evidence of insurability (Statement of Health) when you regain eligibility as described in WAC 182-08-197(3)(a)(iii).

Reinstatement requirements

Reinstating your LTD insurance coverage when you return to work from unpaid leave will differ based on whether you continued LTD insurance coverage during your leave. The chart on the next page describes the requirements for each circumstance.

| | USERRA or education | al leave only | All other types of leave |
|---|--|--|--|
| You discontinued LTD insurance coverage during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) | You self-paid for LTD insurance coverage during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) and you return to active work immediately following your leave period | You self-paid for LTD insurance coverage during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) but did not return to active work immediately following your leave period | You were not eligible to continue LTD insurance coverage during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) |
| To apply for optional LTD insurance coverage, your employer must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/ Change Form and The Standard Insurance Company must receive your completed Long Term Disability Evidence of Insurability Form no later than 31 days after you regain eligibility for the employer contribution. Your insurance will not become effective until approved by The Standard Insurance Company. | If you become eligible for the employer contribution immediately following your leave during the first 29 months, your LTD insurance coverage does not end. You do not have to complete and submit any forms to continue the amount of coverage you had during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). If you wish to increase your waiting period for optional LTD insurance coverage—your employer must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/Change Form no later than 31 days after you regain eligibility for the employer contribution. If you wish to decrease your waiting period for optional LTD insurance coverage—your employer must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/Change Form and The Standard Insurance Company must receive your completed Long Term Disability Evidence of Insurability Form after you regain eligibility for the employer contribution. The decreased waiting period would not become effective until approved by The Standard Insurance Company. Otherwise, you will continue to be enrolled in the same level of basic and optional LTD insurance coverage you had during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). | If you do not immediately return to work after your approved leave period and your insurance ends—you are eligible to reinstate your basic and optional LTD insurance coverage the first day of the month you regain eligibility for the employer contribution as a new subscriber. Your employer must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/Change Form no later than 31 days after becoming eligible for benefits. After 31 days of becoming eligible for benefits, follow these steps for requesting changes to your waiting period: If you wish to increase your waiting period for optional LTD insurance coverage—your employer must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/Change Form no later than 31 days after you regain eligibility for the employer contribution. If you wish to decrease your waiting period for optional LTD insurance coverage—your employer must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/Change Form and The Standard Insurance Company must receive your completed Long Term Disability Enrollment/Change Form and The Standard Insurance Company must receive your completed Long Term Disability Form after you regain eligibility for the employer contribution. The decreased waiting period would not become effective until approved by The Standard Insurance Company. Otherwise, you will continue to be enrolled in the same level of basic and optional LTD insurance coverage you had during PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). | Your basic and optional LTD insurance coverage is reinstated the first day of the month you regain eligibility for the employer contribution, to the same level of coverage you were enrolled in before PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). You do not have to complete and submit any forms. |



- Type or print clearly in dark ink. Inaccurate, incomplete, or illegible information may delay coverage.
- We must receive this form **no later than 60 days** from the date your employer-sponsored coverage ends or from the postmark date on the *PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice* packet sent to you, whichever is later.
- Your first premium payment and applicable premium surcharges (if any) are due to the Health Care Authority (HCA) **no later than 45 days** after your 60-day election period ends as described above. Premiums and applicable premium surcharges are due back to the date your other coverage ended.
- List eligible dependents you wish to cover or remove from coverage. This form replaces all PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change forms previously submitted.
- If adding a dependent with a disability age 26 or older, or an extended dependent, you must also include the required dependent certification form.

All forms and documents are available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb or by calling 1-800-200-1004 (TRS: 711).

| Qualifying Event for | PEBB Continuation Cov | erage (Unp | aid Leave) | Check only | one. | |
|---|---|---------------------------------|-------------------------------|--------------------|---|--|
| ☐ Applying for disability reti | rement | ☐ Workers' compensation | | | | |
| Layoff | | | ☐ Approved edu | cational lea | ve | |
| ☐ USERRA (military) leave | | | ☐ Faculty betwe | en periods o | of eligibility | |
| Date called to duty in the | uniformed services | | ☐ Seasonal emp | loyee off-se | ason | |
| Reversion employee (for re | easons other than a layoff) | | ☐ Employee app | ealing a dis | missal action | |
| Approved Leave Without I | Pay (LWOP) | | | _ | | |
| Section 1: Subscribe | r Information | | | Date emp | loyer coverage ended | |
| Social Security number | Last name | First name | 2 | Middl | e initial Sex | |
| Street address | Apt./unit number | City | | State | ZIP Code | |
| Mailing address (if different f | rom above) Apt./unit number | City | | State | ZIP Code | |
| County of residence | Date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy) | Home phone n | umber | Alternative () | e phone number | |
| Continue coverage: (select all that apply) | ☐ Medical and dental ☐ Med ☐ Long-term disability insurance | dical only e (only if on edu | Dental onl cational or milita | • | ☐ Life insurance | |
| If you are enrolled in a Medical Flexible Spending Arrangement and would like to continue it, contact Navia Benefit Solutions at 1-800-669-3539 no later than 60 days after the mailing date on the <i>PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice</i> booklet. | | | | | | |
| ☐ Terminate coverage: | ☐ Medical and dental ☐ Med ☐ Long-term disability insurance (only if on educational or mili | | ☐ Dental onl | ins | terminate life surance, contact MetLife 1-866-548-7139. | |
| Include reason | | | Termi | nation date | · | |
| | If I terminate my coverage, I und rights to enroll in PEBB benefits te | | | | | |

| | • | , , | . | | | | |
|---|--------------------------------|--------------------------------------|----------------|-----------------|------------------------------|----------|----------------------------------|
| Subscriber's last name | | First name | ١ | 1iddle initial | Social Secur | ity nu | mber |
| Section 1: Subscribe | er Inforn | nation (continued) | | | | | |
| Tobacco Use Premium Surcharge The PEBB Program requires a monthly \$25-per-account surcharge in addition to your monthly premium if you or a dependent (age 13 or older) enrolled on your PEBB medical coverage uses a tobacco product. Tobacco use is defined as any use of tobacco products within the past two months except for religious or ceremonial use. See the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet at www.hca.wa.gov/erb for instructions on how to respond. If you check YES below or leave this section blank, you will be charged the monthly \$25 premium surcharge. Does the tobacco use premium surcharge apply to you? Check one: YES, I am subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. I have used tobacco products in the past two months. NO, I am not subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. I have not used tobacco products in the past two months, or I have enrolled in or accessed the tobacco cessation resources noted in the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet. | | | | | | | |
| Section 2: Spouse or State-Registered Domestic Partner Information List an eligible spouse or state-registered domestic partner, as defined by Washington Administrative Code 182-12-260(2), you wish to cover or remove from coverage. Dependents cannot be enrolled in two PEBB medical or dental accounts at the same time. If adding a state-registered domestic partner you must provide proof of dependent eligibility within PEBB Program enrollment timelines, or the state-registered domestic partner will not be enrolled. A list of documents we will accept to verify dependent eligibility is available at www.hca.wa.gov/erb. | | | | | | | |
| <u> </u> | e: date of ma registered do | ırriage omestic partner: date reg | istered | | Date of | birth (n | nm/dd/yyyy) |
| Social Security number | Last name | | First name | | Middle | initial | Sex F |
| Street address (only if differen | nt from subs | criber) Apt./unit number | City | | State | ZIP C | ode |
| ☐ Continue coverage: (sele | ect one) | ☐ Medical and dental | ☐ Medical only | Dental on | • | | ate life |
| ☐ Add coverage: (select on | e) | ☐ Medical and dental | Medical only | Dental on | 11// | | , contact MetLife 548-7139. |
| ☐ Terminate coverage: (se | lect one) | ☐ Medical and dental | Medical only | Dental on | | | 3 10 7 137. |
| If terminating coverage, incl If removing a spouse or stat attach a copy of the divorce | e-registered | d domestic partner due | | tion of state-r | rmination do egistered do | | partnership, |
| Tobacco Use Premium Surcharge—if enrolling in medical coverage | | | | | | | |
| Does the tobacco use premium surcharge apply to your spouse or state-registered domestic partner? Check one: YES, I am subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. My spouse or state-registered domestic partner has used tobacco products in the past two months. NO, I am not subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. My spouse or state-registered domestic partner has not used tobacco products in the past two months, or has enrolled in or accessed the tobacco cessation resources noted in the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet. | | | | | | | |
| • | | | | | | | - ' |
| Spouse or State-Registered Domestic Partner Coverage Premium Surcharge The PEBB Program requires a monthly \$50 surcharge in addition to your monthly premium if your spouse or state-registered domestic partner is enrolling in PEBB medical coverage and has elected not to enroll in another employer-based group medical insurance that is comparable to Uniform Medical Plan Classic. See the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet and the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator at www.hca.wa.gov/erb. To change your attestation, use the 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form. If you check YES below or leave this section blank, you will be charged the monthly \$50 premium surcharge. | | | | | | | |
| Does the spouse or state-re | | · · · | | e apply to you | ? Check one: | | |
| YES, I am subject to the \$1 Calculator online. | | • | - | • | · | | · |
| NO, I am not subject to the \$50 premium surcharge. I used the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet and, if needed, completed the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator online. Which questions, if any, on the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet did you check NO? Check all that apply. Question 1 is not applicable. ☐ Question 2 ☐ Question 3 ☐ Question 4 ☐ Question 5 ☐ Question 6 ☐ I am completing and submitting the printed 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator for the PEBB Program to determine. | | | | | | | |

| Subs | criber's last name | | First name | | Middle initial | Social Secu | rity number |
|--|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Use List e | additional forms for m ligible dependents you w ame time. Attach a comp | ore depender vish to cover or oleted Extended | nation (such as child and sts. remove from coverage. Dep Dependent Certification Certification of Depende | pendents cannot be form if enrolling a | e enrolled in two F n extended depend | PEBB medical of dent. If enrolli | ing a dependent with a |
| Α | Last name | F | irst name | Middle in | itial Sex | | Security number |
| Rela | tionship to subscriber | | (not legally adopted) dependent (attach copy o | f court order) | Disabled (check only if age 26 or old | Date of | birth (mm/dd/yyyy) |
| Stree | et address (only if diffe | rent from subs | criber) Apt./unit number | City | | State | ZIP Code |
| □ A | ontinue coverage: (se dd coverage: (select o erminate coverage: (s minating coverage, in | ne) select one) | ☐ Medical and dental☐ Medical☐ Medical and dental☐ Medical☐ Medica | ☐ Medical or ☐ Medical or ☐ Medical or | nly 🔲 Denta nly 🔲 Denta | l only cor | terminate life insurance, ntact MetLife at 1-866- 8-7139. late |
| Does the tobacco use premium surcharge apply to this dependent? (Response required for dependents ages 13 or older enrolling in medical coverage.) Check only one: YES, I am subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. This dependent has used tobacco products in the past two months. NO, I am not subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. This dependent has not used tobacco products in the past two months, or has enrolled in or accessed the tobacco cessation resources noted in the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet. | | | | | | | |
| В | Last name | F | irst name | Middle in | itial Sex | I | Security number |
| Rela | tionship to subscriber | ☐ Stepchild | (not legally adopted) dependent (attach copy o | f court order) | Disabled (check only if age 26 or old | f | birth (mm/dd/yyyy) |
| Stree | et address (only if diffe | rent from subs | criber) Apt./unit number | City | | State | ZIP Code |
| □ A | ontinue coverage: (se dd coverage: (select o erminate coverage: (s minating coverage, in | ne) select one) | ☐ Medical and dental ☐ Medical and dental ☐ Medical and dental | ☐ Medical of Medical of ☐ Medical of | nly 🔲 Denta nly 🔲 Denta | l only cor | terminate life insurance, ntact MetLife at 1-866- 8-7139. |
| Doe | s the tobacco use pre | mium surcha | rge apply to this depen | dent? (Response | | | |
| in medical coverage.) Check only one: ☐ YES, I am subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. This dependent has used tobacco products in the past two months. ☐ NO, I am not subject to the \$25 premium surcharge. This dependent has not used tobacco products in the past two months, or has enrolled in or accessed the tobacco cessation resources noted in the 2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet. | | | | | | | |
| Sec | tion 4: Change: | s to an Ex | isting Account | | | | |
| | | | existing account? all that apply in the section | ns below.) | ☐ No If no, g | o to Section | ı 5. |
| □ N □ R p | emove dependent(s) fi rospectively. If removi | dress change om coverage ng due to loss | Give date of event/o Terminate medical In most cases, when rer of eligibility (divorce, di rogram rules), we must r | coverage Ter moving a depend ssolution of stat | ent from covera e-registered don | overage in ge, the chan nestic partne | ership, death, or |
| d | ependent's new addre | ss: | | | | | ble, provide former |
| All cl | nanges become effective | 2 January 1 of | t ke during annual o the following year. quested. | | nange medical pl | | nange dental plan |

| | - | • | • | |
|------|---|----------------------------|-------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Subs | scriber's last name F | irst name | Middle initial | Social Security number |
| Sec | ction 4: Changes to an Exist | ing Account (cont | inued) | |
| The | ditional changes you can make PEBB Program only allows changes outs BB Program must receive this form and | side of annual open enr | ollment when an event creates o | special open enrollment. The |
| newl | born or adopted child increases your propost cases, the enrollment or change will | emium, this form must | be received no later than 12 mo | nths after the birth or adoption. |
| | eived, whichever is later. | | | |
| | e date of event | | | |
| | eck the box next to the corresp d dependent(s), change medical p | • , , | | |
| | | ed domestic partnershi | - | a legal obligation for total or |
| | Child becomes eligible as an extended Dependent Certification form available | | | ip. Also complete an <i>Extended</i> |
| | Subscriber or dependent loses other of the Health Insurance Portability and A | | health plan or through health | insurance coverage, as defined by |
| | Subscriber has a change in employme their employer-based group health pla | | he subscriber's eligibility for the | eir employer contribution toward |
| | Subscriber's dependent has a change in under their employer-based group her | | nt status that affects their eligi | bility for the employer contribution |
| | A court order requires the subscriber subscriber. | or any other individual | to provide insurance coverage | for an eligible dependent of the |
| | Subscriber or dependent becomes ent (CHIP). | itled to or loses eligibil | ity for Medicaid or a state Chil | dren's Health Insurance Program |
| | Subscriber or dependent becomes eligor CHIP. | jible for a state premiu | m assistance subsidy for PEBB I | nealth plan coverage from Medicaid |
| Add | d dependent(s): | | | |
| | Subscriber or dependent has a change enrollment that does not align with the | | | ealth plan during its annual open |
| | Subscriber's dependent moves from or States to live outside the United States | | es to live within the United State | es or moving from inside the United |
| Cha | ange medical plan and/or change | : dental plan: | | |
| | Subscriber or dependent has a change | in residence that affe | cts health plan availability. | |
| | Subscriber or dependent becomes ent Medicare Part D plan. | itled to or loses eligibil | lity for Medicare, or enrolls in o | r terminates enrollment in a |
| | Subscriber or dependent's current hea eligible for a health savings account. | ılth plan becomes unav | ailable because the subscriber (| or enrolled dependent is no longer |
| | Subscriber or dependent experiences their dependent for a specific condition | | | |
| Are | you or any eligible dependents enrolled | in PFBB insurance cov | erage under another account? | ☐ Yes ☐ No |

| Subscriber's last name | First name | Middle initial | Social Security number | | | |
|---|--|--|------------------------|--|--|--|
| Section 5: Medical Plan Selection Check only one. | | | | | | |
| Contact the plans for benefits information; their contact information is located at the end of this form. | | | | | | |
| Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Kaiser Permanente NW Classic Kaiser Permanente NW Consume Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Wa Kaiser Permanente WA Classic Kaiser Permanente WA Consumer Kaiser Permanente WA SoundCha | r-Directed Health Plan ² shington ¹ r-Directed Health Plan | Uniform Medical Plan, administered by Regence BlueShield UMP Classic UMP Consumer-Directed Health Plan UMP Plus-Puget Sound High Value Network 1,3 UMP Plus-UW Medicine Accountable Care Network 1 | | | | |
| These plans have a specific service area. If you move out of the service area, you may need to change your plan. You must notify the | | | | | | |

| Section 6: Dental Plan Selection Check only one. | | | | | |
|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| Before you select a dental plan, be sure your provider(s) participate with that plan. Contact the plans, not your dentist, for benefits information. | | | | | |
| Preferred Provider Organization (PPO) | | Uniform Dental Plan (Group #3000), administered by Delta Dental of Washington. You can choose any dental provider and change providers at any time. | | | |
| Managed-Care Plans (limited network) | | DeltaCare (Group #3100), administered by Delta Dental of Washington. You will select and receive care from a primary care dental provider in the DeltaCare network. Before you enroll, call DeltaCare at 1-800-650-1583 to verify your provider accepts the specific plan network and plan group. | | | |
| | | Willamette Dental of Washington, Inc. (Group WA82) You will select and receive care from a primary care dental provider in the Willamette Dental Group Plan. Before you enroll, call 1-855-433-6825 to verify your provider is in the Willamette Dental Group network. | | | |

¹ These plans have a specific service area. If you move out of the service area, you may need to change your plan. You must notify the PEBB Program no later than 60 days after you move.

² Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest, with plans offered in Clark and Cowlitz counties in Washington and select counties in Oregon.

³ This plan does not have network primary care providers for adults in Thurston County.

⁴ Not all contracted providers in Spokane County are in the SoundChoice network. Please make sure your provider is in-network before your visit.

| Subs | criber's last name | First name | Middle initial | Social Security number | | |
|---|---|--------------------------------------|---------------------|-------------------------------------|--|--|
| Sec | ction 7: Life and Accide | ntal Death & Disme | mberment (AD&D) Ins | urance | | |
| | YES, I wish to continue the life and AD&D insurance I had as an employee. I understand I will need to pay MetLife for Basic Life Insurance and Basic AD&D Insurance in addition to any optional life and AD&D insurance I have while on PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave). (If you wish to decrease your life and/or AD&D insurance amounts while on PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave), please contact MetLife directly at 1-866-548-7139.) | | | | | |
| | NO, I do not wish to continue the life and AD&D insurance I had as an employee. I understand I must reapply for optional life insurance and submit evidence of insurability to MetLife when I return to work. I understand that MetLife must receive my completed MetLife Enrollment/Change form through http://mybenefits.metlife.com/wapebb no later than 31 days from the date I return to work. | | | | | |
| Se | ction 8: Long-Term Dis | ability | | | | |
| | s section applies only to employed Her the Uniformed Services Emplo | | | n the uniformed services as defined | | |
| | rrent Enrollment With Agen | су | | | | |
| | | ptional coverage (select a wo | 3 . | | | |
| | · | 90-Day 180-Day 120-Day 240-Day | _ , | | | |
| De | -sired Enrollment While Self | · - , | _ , | | | |
| | I wish to maintain the same cove | , • | oyee (initials) | | | |
| I wish to maintain the same Basic Long-Term Disability Insurance I had as an active employee, and increase the Optional Long-Term Disability Insurance waiting period. I understand that I must reapply for the lower waiting period under Optional Long-Term Disability and submit evidence of insurability to the carrier for approval when I return to work. I understand that the required enrollment forms must be received by my employing agency no later than 31 days from the date I return to work (initials) | | | | | | |
| I do not wish to maintain the long-term disability coverage I had as an active employee. I understand that I must reapply for the lower waiting period under Optional Long-Term Disability and submit evidence of insurability to the carrier for approval when I return to work. I understand that the required enrollment forms must be received by my employing agency no later than 31 days from the date I return to work (initials) | | | | | | |

Subscriber's last name First name Middle initial Social Security number

Section 9: Signature Required

I have received and read the *PEBB Continuation Coverage Election Notice*, including any appendices. By signing this form, I declare that the information I have provided is true, complete, and correct. If it isn't, or if I do not update this information within the timelines in PEBB Program rules, to the extent permitted by federal and state laws, I must repay any claims paid by my health plan(s). My dependents and I may also lose PEBB benefits as of the last day of the month we were eligible. To the extent permitted by law, the PEBB Program may retroactively terminate coverage for me and my dependents if I intentionally misrepresent eligibility, or do not fully pay premiums when due. In addition, I understand that it is a crime to knowingly provide false, incomplete, or misleading information to an insurance company for the purpose of defrauding the company. Penalties may include imprisonment, fines, and denial of PEBB benefits.

If I send payment, this does not mean that I will be automatically enrolled in PEBB insurance coverage. The PEBB Program will verify eligibility for me and my dependents. If we do not qualify, I will receive a refund.

I understand I am responsible for paying any applicable tobacco use premium surcharge and spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge in addition to my monthly premium.

If I am enrolling in a consumer-directed health plan with a health savings account (HSA), I must meet HSA eligibility conditions. I understand that the PEBB Program will direct a portion of my monthly premium to an HSA on my behalf based on the information I have provided, and that there are limits to these contributions and my HSA contributions (if any) under federal tax law.

This form replaces all PEBB Continuation Coverage (Unpaid Leave) Election/Change forms I have previously submitted to the PEBB Program.

HCA's Privacy Notice:

We will keep your information private as allowed by law. To see our Privacy Notice, go to www.hca.wa.gov/erb.

| Subscriber's signature | Date |
|------------------------|------|
| Subscriber's signature | Date |

Please sign and date this form.

Mail to:

Washington State Health Care Authority PO Box 42684 Olympia, WA 98504-2684 If payment is enclosed, make it payable to Health Care Authority and mail to:

Washington State Health Care Authority

Washington State Health Care Authority PO Box 42691 Olympia, WA 98504-2691

Or hand-deliver to:

Washington State Health Care Authority 626 8th Ave. SE Olympia, WA 98501

Note: Do not send forms to the addresses below. They are only for your reference.

2019 PEBB Program Medical Contractors

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Northwest 500 NE Multnomah St., Suite 100, Portland, OR 97232-2099 1-800-813-2000 or TRS: 711

Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of Washington

(formerly Group Health Cooperative)
601 Union Street, Suite 3100, Seattle, WA 98101
In 2018: 1-888-901-4636 • In 2019: 1-866-648-1928
or TTY 1-800-833-6388

Uniform Medical Plan, administered by Regence BlueShield 1800 Ninth Ave., Suite 235, Seattle, WA 98101 1-888-849-3681 or TRS 711

2019 PEBB Program Life Insurance Contractor

Metropolitan Life Insurance Company (MetLife) PO Box 14406, Lexington, KY 40512-4406 1-866-548-7139

2019 PEBB Program Dental Contractors

DeltaCare, administered by Delta Dental of Washington 400 Fairview Ave. N, Suite 800, Seattle, WA 98109-5371 1-800-650-1583

Uniform Dental Plan, administered by Delta Dental of Washington 400 Fairview Ave. N, Suite 800, Seattle, WA 98109-5371 1-800-537-3406

Willamette Dental of Washington, Inc. 6950 NE Campus Way, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5611 1-855-433-6825

2019 PEBB Program Long-Term Disability Insurance Contractor

The Standard Insurance Company 411 108th Ave. NE, Suite 400, Bellevue, WA 98004 1-800-368-2860



2019 Premium Surcharge Help Sheet

- Use the information below to attest on your 2019 enrollment form or the 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form whether the premium surcharges apply.
- The surcharges do not apply to subscribers and any dependents enrolled in PEBB dental coverage only.
- The surcharges do not apply to retirees or continuation coverage subscribers enrolled in Medicare Part A and Part B.
- The tobacco use premium surcharge does not apply to any enrolled dependents ages 12 and younger.

Tobacco use premium surcharge

What are "tobacco products"?

Tobacco products means any product made with or derived from tobacco that is intended for human consumption, including any component, part, or accessory of a tobacco product. This includes, but is not limited to, cigars, cigarettes, pipe tobacco, chewing tobacco, snuff, and other tobacco products.

Tobacco products do not include:

- · E-cigarettes.
- Tobacco cessation aids approved by the FDA, such as:
 - 1. Over-the-counter nicotine replacement products.
 - All over-the-counter tobacco cessation products for adults ages 18 and older.
 - All over-the-counter tobacco cessation products for children under age 18 if recommended by a doctor.

Examples of over-the-counter nicotine replacement products include:

- Skin patches—generic (nicotine film), private label, or brand-name (Habitrol or Nicoderm).
- Chewing gum (also called nicotine gum)—generic (nicotine polacrilex or Thrive), private label, or brand-name (Nicorette).
- Lozenges—generic (nicotine polacrilex), private label, or brand-name (Nicorette or Commit).
- 2. Prescription nicotine replacement products.
 - Nasal spray or oral inhaler—brand name (Nicotrol)
 - Products not containing nicotine, such as pills generic (buproprion hydrochloride) or brand name (Chantix or Zyban).

What is "tobacco use"?

Tobacco use is defined as any use of tobacco products within the past two months. It does not include the religious or ceremonial use of tobacco.

The surcharge will not apply if you and all enrolled dependents ages 18 and older who use tobacco products are enrolled in the free tobacco cessation program through your PEBB medical plan, or if enrolled dependents ages 13–17 who use tobacco products accessed information and resources aimed at teens at https://teen.smokefree.gov. Enrolled dependents ages 12 and younger are automatically defaulted to NO (non-tobacco users); this means you do not have to attest for dependents ages 12 and younger. You do not need to attest when the dependent turns age 13 unless the dependent uses, or begins using, tobacco products.

Does this mean tobacco use within the past two months from today?

Tobacco products used within the two months before the date you complete this form count as "tobacco use."

What if tobacco use changes?

You must change your attestation when:

- Any enrolled dependent age 13 and older starts using tobacco products.
- All enrolled dependent ages 13 and older have stopped using tobacco products for two months, or have used the tobacco cessation resources noted above.

You can change your attestation online using My Account at www.hca.wa.gov/my-account or submit a 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form. (Note: University of Washington employees must use Workday.) Changes that result in a premium surcharge will begin the first day of the month following the status change (the date you or your dependent(s) started using tobacco products). If that day is the first of the month, the change to the surcharge begins on that day. Changes that result in removing a premium surcharge will begin the first day of the month following receipt of the attestation. If that day is the first of the month, the change to the surcharge begins on that day.

Spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge

Will the spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage premium surcharge apply to me?

If you don't have a spouse or state-registered domestic partner enrolled on your PEBB medical plan, you don't need to complete this questionnaire—this surcharge doesn't apply to you. If you have a spouse or state-registered domestic partner enrolled or you will be enrolling them on your 2019 PEBB medical plan, you must:

- Answer YES or NO to the following Questions 2-6.
- 2. Check the corresponding box(es) on your 2019 enrollment/form or 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form.

| | Questions | YES | NO |
|---|---|----------|----|
| 1 | Are you covering your spouse or state-registered domestic partner in a Public Employees Benefits Board (PEBB) medical plan under your account in 2019? | √ | |
| 2 | Will your spouse or state-registered domestic partner be eligible for medical coverage through their employer in 2019? (If your spouse or state-registered domestic partner will not be employed in 2019, answer NO.) | | |
| 3 | Will your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employer offer at least one medical plan that serves your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's county of residence in 2019? | | |
| 4 | Has your spouse or state-registered domestic partner elected not to enroll in their employer's medical in 2019? | | |
| | Will the coverage offered by your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employer in 2019 NOT be through the PEBB Program or TRICARE? | | |
| 5 | Answer YES if your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employer does not offer PEBB coverage or a TRICARE plan. | | |
| | Answer NO if your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employer does offer PEBB coverage or a TRICARE plan. | | |
| 6 | Will your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's share of the medical premium through their employer be less than \$111.16 per month in 2019? | | |

- ► If you answered NO to ANY of these questions, check NO on your 2019 enrollment form or 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form, and show which question you answered No to. You will not have to pay the surcharge.
- ▶ If you answered YES to ALL of these questions, you must complete steps 1 and 2 below to find out whether you must pay the surcharge.
- 1. Your spouse or state-registered domestic partner should ask their employer for a 2019 Summary of Benefits and Coverage (SBC) for all medical plans that:
 - Serve the county of residence for your spouse or state-registered domestic partner.
 - Have a monthly premium of less than \$111.16 per month for the employee.
- 2. Use the 2019 Summary of Benefits and Coverage (SBC) information to answer the questions in the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator online tool at www.hca.wa.gov/erb. Or, you can download a paper version of the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator from the website and submit it with your 2019 enrollment form or your 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form.

If you don't have access to the Internet, you may request a paper version of the *2019 Spousal Plan Calculator* from your employer (if an employee). All other subscribers may call the PEBB Program at 1-800-200-1004 to request a paper copy.

If using the online 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator:

- Provide all the information requested by the form.
- Click the Calculate button.
- You will be provided with the YES or NO response to the question "Does the spouse or state-registered domestic partner coverage surcharge apply to you?" Enter this response on your 2019 enrollment form or 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form.

If using a paper version of the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator:

- Provide all the information requested by the form.
- Check "Employer or PEBB Program to determine" on the 2019 enrollment form or 2019 Premium Surcharge Change Form.
- Include a copy of the 2019 Spousal Plan Calculator (not this help sheet) when you submit your form.
- Your employer (for employees) or the PEBB Program (for all others subscribers) will determine whether your spouse's or state-registered domestic partner's employer-based group medical is comparable to UMP Classic, and if the premium surcharge will apply.



PO Box 42684 Olympia, WA 98504 HCA 50-801 (4/19)

READ NOW

The PEBB Program must receive your election form(s) no later than 60 days from the date PEBB health plan coverage ended or from the postmark date on this booklet, whichever is later. To continue life insurance, MetLife must receive your completed application no later than 60 days after your employer-paid coverage ends.