

Washington Apple Health Administrative Hearing Rights and Deadlines

You have the right to an administrative hearing if you disagree with our decision that denied, ended, or changed your Washington Apple Health coverage.

- You have 90 days from the date at the top of the notice we mailed you to request a hearing. If you do not request a hearing within 90 days, you may lose your right to a hearing.
- If you want to keep your coverage during the hearing process, the deadline is 10 days. See **Continued coverage during the administrative hearing process** below.
- You can review the hearing rules in the Washington Administrative Code (WAC), chapter 182-526.
- You may not have a right to a hearing if your coverage is denied, ends, or changes because state or federal law
 changes and automatically affects all people enrolled in a program in the same way (RCW 74.09.741(3)).

If you are low-income, Coordinated Legal Education Advice and Referral (CLEAR) may help you find free legal assistance. You can apply at http://nwjustice.org/clear-online, or:

- If under age 60, call CLEAR at 1-888-201-1014.
- If age 60 or over, call CLEAR Senior at 1-888-387-7111.

Continued coverage during the administrative hearing process

- If we ended your Washington Apple Health coverage, you can keep your coverage during the hearing process. If we changed your Washington Apple Health coverage, you can keep your prior approved level of coverage during the hearing process.
- To continue your coverage during the administrative hearing process, you must ask for a hearing within 10 days of receiving this notice or by the end of the month, whichever is later.
- If you receive continued coverage and lose your hearing, you may have to pay back up to 60 days of the continued coverage.
- You cannot receive coverage while waiting for a hearing to challenge the denial of your Washington Apple Health
 application.

Requesting an administrative hearing

To request an administrative hearing, or if you want an interpreter or other help to request a hearing, do one of the following:

- Call 1-855-WAFINDER (1-855-923-4633) or 1-800-562-3022.
- Write a letter requesting a hearing or complete the Administrative Hearing Request Form HCA 12-511 (which is available at http://www.hca.wa.gov/free-or-low-cost-health-care/forms-and-publications) and

Fax to 1-360-586-9080; or Mail to:

Health Care Authority PO Box 45504 Olympia, WA 98504-5504

We will review your case and try to contact you to resolve the issue before the hearing.